MY ENTRY FOR THE STEEMJET MUSICAL CONTEST STAGE TWO

in #steemjetmusical6 years ago (edited)

Hello Esteemed Steemians and Steemjeters

This is my entry for the steemjet musical stage two, The Song Battle.

I would like to thank the very distinguished and honourable creator and judges @langford @adamzi @yourmercury @mrprecious @etemi and the boss and sponsor, give it up for the ever amazing @dimimp and everyone for the love.

We are superstars, we are words and Steem!!!

Song Battle

I'm doing a cover of beyonce's party for the stage two of the musical. It's an original song written, arranged, mixed and performed by me.

Let's party steemjet!

[Intro]

You be bad boy and your friends bad too oh

We got the swag so we dripping swagu

I say you be bad girl and your friends bad too, haha

We got the swag so we dripping swag

[Verse 1]

Good morning, head on my pillow

Staring at the window, like how e go be oh,

Push up some weight, tryna build some kilos

Plus my coat of many colours no be albino

Ground zero, now we going higher

We just celebrating, maybe you be buyer

News flash, maitama is cool like Haier

And we go chakademus die like pliers

No offence, but bottles got arrested

Packed behind bars about to go down like Einstein

And i'm on point like a missle

Quit the hate, damn i'm still straight like projectile

So we sipping a couple bottles of henny

Bobby no dey dull, Audi steaming already

From Alaska, all road leads Tuscany

Tell your mami for naija

[Hook]

For Lasgidi

Benin city

Abj

Waff city

Jtown

Otown

For pitakwa

B.Y

Cali

Aba

Ibadan

Kano

Enugu

Ehh for naija

[Verse 2]

Scooby Lee, like who he be

Y'all indomie

Divide with step, Moses or like a Sudanese

Told my calabar chick i'll be off

And she's like "iyan mi, 404 getting lots of heat"

She fore plays me the track then we hit the skit

Me Edo girl put the swag steady on repeat

Lucky one so it's L for the ladies

We party in my country from club to naming babies

Pay the levies and get ready to scatter floor

My hommie from the west good at uniforms

This ish is negro, if you igbo spray the ego

My Hausa and Yoruba cats doing the limbo

Big boys on limo, Keke, D1 & you know

The rest, and still the best is behind the Mic throwing rhymes

And still got the vibes

My gossip still bitter in your mouth like limes, nice!

And I don set, buckle up me belt

Shout out to hibiscus wey fix up me shirt

Good citizens we only pay with cheque

My dry cleaner no add money laundry with dress

Me ego high while me low like nestle

Even continuous assessment can't test me

Still high no aircraft like jet li

Tell me why your girlfriend wanna s me

Oh no, my eye don dirty no apolo

I'm walking the clouds, in space like Apollo

Consciously getting unconscious, ewo!

How you gon be checking my fresh without a polo

Prayer, Lord help the to follow

At lucky underscore 1,1,1

My flow so dope i'm on the run, run, run

NDLEA should have me shitting for some wrong wrong drug

And if my charming self should ever feel pain

Lord, let it be Champagne

Yeah let it be Champagne, since the sickest flows lives here

that means i'm insane

Or i'm more like a hospital

How many of y'all thought my arrival possible

How many emcees real now, no cuspicle

So i'll be gone but till November i'll be coming soon

Steemjet

Sort:  

Nice one bro.... Good luck

Thanks bruh

thanks for participating in this round. all d best bro

Thanks bro

Weldone @peepey, goodluck!

Thanks alot @cherylsonty now following!

You are obviously lip synching. Thanks for participating

I recorded it in the studio so i made it like a video

It wasn't stated in the rules too...and its my song not someone else's

Yeah right ? You are very correct it wasnt stated. Maybe we forgot issues like this may arise. Its all good tho.

I dont think i made the top 10 though...just seen 3 judges top 10...the rules should be clearer next time y'all..cheers

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by peepey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Lol! some interesting rhymes right here. you did great.
About the lip-sync, it is easier for people that know little or nothing about music production to conclude on things without really knowing the processes involved and what it takes to actually synchronise a song perfectly with its video.
Even some music videos shot by professionals, have these issues too.
@etemi I hope you'd understand tho... 😉

Hehe...its well

Oh really ? So what exactly is your point? You think i don't know anything about music to have known it was a lip sync? Good lawd!!! Maybe you should try check a profile before assuming things. I am a producer and a vocalist and just so you know you dont have to know alot about stuffs before knowing the tricks involved. The dude already admitted to it. I am not saying it isnt his song. But i sure know when someone is lip synching. It has to be that professional for me not to have noticed, cause even someone not into production knows obviously that it is a lip synch from his mouth movement. People lip sync to their own songs it doesnt make it less original. What celebrities do in their video is lip sync dooorrr!! Everyone knows that even a lame man, plus they actually sing out loud to the song thats why it looks so exact. Then they mute that one add the clip to the recorded version and yikes!!! They have a video.

People lip sync to their own songs it doesnt make it less original. What celebrities do in their "video is lip sync dooorrr!! Everyone knows that even a lame man, plus they actually sing out loud to the song thats why it looks so exact. Then they mute that one add the clip to the recorded version and yikes!!! They have a video."
I am glad you know all these after all... but have some respect for our good "LORD" 😀😛

Last last, you Clarence peters o!..(I am a producer and a vocalist and just so you know you dont have to know alot about stuffs before knowing the tricks involved)...

All the same, it's nice knowing you and hope you'd do a good job with the competition.
Cheers Etemi!!!🙋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57