Sambai peugaga (traditional cuisine of aceh)

in #steemkitchen6 years ago

IMG-20180519-WA0038.jpg


Ramadhan has arrived All Muslims around the world have prepared themselves. To welcome this glorious month, so many traditions are performed, one of which is food.

Today, I will tell you a little about the unique tradition of aceh society that is making "Sambai Peugaga" as a menu for dinner (breaking the fast).
Sambai peugaga is a dish made from peugaga leaves and a mixture of other leaves. this is good news for you who like to eat vegetables. this food is tasty and healthy.
I really like cooking and as long as you know kitchen is the second place I love after my room. I think cooking is to give all love to what we cook, because if we cook in a way carelessly the resulting food will not taste good.
I will show you what I cook today.
So here we go ...

Preparation time : 20 minutes
Cooking time : 10 minutes
Difficullty : easy
Serving : 3 person

IMG-20180519-WA0034.jpg

Ingredient
Handful of fresh peugaga leaves
2 Spring onions
1 stem of lemongrass
3 pieces of sunti
5 cayenne pepper
5 tablespoons of grated coconut
2 tablespoons sugar
1 teaspoon salt

Procedure
♦Slice the peugaga leaves of onion and lemongrass until smooth.
♦Milled onion, sunti, cayenne and grated coconut.
♦Add the peugaga slices into the already refined spices, add sugar and salt.
♦Stir until the spice mixes well so add the chili for garnish, and sambai peugaga ready to serve.


Do not forget to join the new special community for food lovers @steemkitchen Thanks for visiting my blog. You can leave your comment and with love I will answer it!! Happy cooking everyone💟💟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64