You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's A Good Reason To Not Invest In PALNet

in #steemleo5 years ago

The 10k is coming monthly for a year I believe - not sure where I read/heard this but I think it is the case.

If you were deemed to be rinsing the place, I presume nopal or noleo would step in to cut rewards a little. Have you seen them on your content yet?

Sort:  

Ah okay so a cursory overview of the whitepaper would have made me look like less of a FUDster idiot.

Thanks :D

Yeah, of course, twas the whitepaper ;)

And I agree with Neal, standards on the whole could be improved across all the tribes imo, and your stuff rates above the average.

^ Agree with Neal & Asher on that point. The problem I have is that I can't not vote your post when I see it (same goes for you Asher). The posts are easily some of the highest quality posts on the platform. Is this a problem? Yes. The goal is definitely to get more authors to reach a standard that is at least close to yours ;)

One of my primary goals is to get real authors from other social platforms (completely outside of Steem and even outside of cryptocurrency) to post their high quality articles here. Good content begets good content and I hope the standards as a whole will increase.

You getting tons of tokens in the meantime is actually fair imo because you're on the platform early, you're taking the risk and you're putting in the work when other people who could put in the effort to write great content aren't... yet

Thanks very much :)

As I said, the same goes for all the new tribes if i'm honest, but at least there is more moderation potential. If crap keeps getting wiped then you would hope they would improve, or move on.

I've done a little moderation this week with warnings and light flags, and would like to see more of that from the stakeholders and not just you guys.

I love the actifit project, but those posts have no place here - is it possible to hide a post completely if it comes from the actifit app - the first tag will always be actifit and the json should hold some clues also?

Dear @khaleelkazi

Who is Neal and Asher?

Proof of Moderation Similar to how the Steem blockchain provides 10% of the inflation to witnesses; 5% of annual inflation goes to @msp-finance for administrative tasks and management and to cover network expenses.

Is this it? I didn't actually find it.

p.s. do you have a discord @edicted? Your post gives me a few ideas that I'd like to talk with you about :)

Edicted#2356

10k every month to each moderator, so in 10 months they will get more than 1M PAL and their stake will be more than 60% of the total stake. now it's 30%

There are 2.1M Palcoin that will go to moderators.

LOL I guess I'm really bad at math...

2100000 / 15 = 140,000 coins per moderator.

30k start + 10k every month
everything is clear :)
1.5M left to be distributed to mods

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99