You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's Biggest Strength Is Also It's Biggest Weakness

in #steemleo5 years ago

I started out online doing seo in 2007. A lot has changed since then but you right. I actually started steemit only to get backlinks from the Steemit domain to my business pages. I had no idea that it was a crypto site. It's SEO value is enormous. That is why every business on the planet needs a steemit page.

There is a lot of work that can be done to boost the reputation of steem as a blockchain. Writing blog posts about the positive aspects and then plastering them around the web is a great idea.

Sort:  

Exactly, way I see it, I've been slowly exposing steem to my social media followers.

My Instagram references Appics. My Facebook references my steemit page as my website. I share steem articles to Facebook if I think people will find them interesting.

Over time, if everyone does this, as you know, it can be very powerful.

I think more businesses could benefit from your idea about using steem for it's SEO benefits.

yea, at least having an account and 1 blog post to showcase their business because that alone will rank in google for their business name. If they post often it will rank consistantly on page 1 of google for their business name. It's good because it can be a hedge against negative references to a business. Instead of 10 spots for entries on google search page 1, you now have only 9. It's key to control as many entries on page 1 for your business name

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91