Here's a Good Reason to Invest in SteemLEO

in #steemleo5 years ago

steemleo.png


Besides the obvious reason for investing in a meta-community for investing, I'd like to point out a few other tidbits.


My first SteemLEO post has paid out rewards.

I got 16 Steem.
I got 25 PAL.
I got...

t1.png

140+ LEO?

LOL, what? Okay, so the author reward was 89.6 coins, so clearly I was able to use my whale status to scoop a lot of the curation into my own pocket. Good ol' curation. I can't see exactly how the all went down because it doesn't appear on the block explorer, so that's a bummer.

Regardless, 153 coins is a ton of inflation generated by a token that only has a supply of 4.3M. The equivalent on Steem would be a post paying out 11,000 Steem tokens... lol.

question confusion.png

How did this happen?

Well, I'm not totally sure, as I really didn't think it would be that high, but my guess is PALNet holders. The PALNet moderators control a huge share of the staked reward pool for SteemLEO, but at the same time they aren't upvoting many SteemLEO posts. This means everyone who is upvoting steemleo tags is receiving a supercharged upvote due to a huge percentage of the staked coins going unused.

https://www.steemleo.com/tribe/@holger80/what-is-the-amount-of-staked-tokens-to-became-a-minnow-dolphin-orca-or-whale-for-a-scot-tribe-2019-07-09

@holger80

I resteemed this post the other day, it explains how you only need 4398.77 LEO tokens to be a whale. However, this number assumes that all the stake is actually being used (at least as much as Steem's is). Therefore, at the moment, this number is clearly overestimated because most of the SteemLEO whales aren't even casting their votes. Unfortunately, I don't have my own node to crunch all the numbers, but I think we can all get a basic idea without hard facts.

community consensus.jpg

Niche Community

It's much easier to justify downvotes due to reward allocation abuse and tag misuse on this platform because it's all supposed to be investment related.

Build Value

If you can't build value in a community dedicated to building value, how are you going to build value elsewhere? These poetic words are inalienable truth.

Conclusion

If you buy and stake LEO tokens, you'll control a relatively huge chunk of the reward pool. Do you have what it takes to sow value into this community and reap the rewards? Or do you think it will collapse in on itself like a dying star? You decide.

Sort:  

The first payout was indeed very nice. Payouts won't stay that high though. A week ago my vote was worth more than 100 LEO. Now it has fallen to a little over 30. The same happened with PAL. As more users stake and vote, the retrun per vote becomes less. In a way it is a measure for the success of the platform: if the platform is more succesful your payout gets lower.
The first week was lots of fun though... ☺

The payouts made a lot more sense on PAL.
They evened out a lot quicker than this.
Maybe we still have to wait another week.

It's all about capital created through perceived value and the involvement that it can create, which steemleo is off to a booming start. Congrats on the first payout and I am glad the niche status is this way. Maybe some of those people that aren't using their votes may send some of their tokens to the market so I can get more of this token a little more cheaply. That straight up arrow has my neck a little sore from looking straight up. I think the masses have spoken on this token so far at the kind of new steemit platform they would like to involve themselves in.

Hopefully, more rewards will go to good and relevant content. It was shocking to see the 50-50 split between curators and authors. This whole self-voting thing is interesting, need a little more LEO to take full advantage of it. Is the cutoff for 100% curation rewards still 15 minutes as is the case with Steem?

I have a feeling this will collapse for tag abusers and poor content creators. Inflation and redistribution will be huge the first few months and the early miners won't have as much stake now that a significant amount of LEOMM has been sold.

Dear @financialadvice

It was shocking to see the 50-50 split between curators and authors.

I now what you mean :)

It's much easier to justify downvotes due to reward allocation abuse and tag misuse on this platform because it's all supposed to be investment related.

Looks to me like you are right on the money! I only gave 50% of my vote on this so I can save my little bit of VP for other good investment content producers.

SHADE COMING
!SHADE 1

I guess its always good to hedge your bets in these tribes I'm at least a minnow in 4 of them and will continue to stack as the new peeps dump their tokens. I mean a few months ago this wasn't even a possibility so why should I look dump thing this internet money when its a chance to build up a stake across various platforms that could earn me a small amount of crypto each day.

I just see it as everything to gain and not much to lose at this point

I think LEO will quickly become the number 1 tribe on Steem because it's investment related. LEO will obviously attract the investors who are generally better at investing than non-investors.

It's too damn addictive...

Do you have what it takes to sow value into this community and reap the rewards? Or do you think it will collapse in on itself like a dying star?

Collapse? I think it has the potential to be the number 1 tribe/community all over the place. Some may say it's way too niche. So fucking what?

I have a feeling ( I know actually) that there are so much more to come...

It would make sense if it was number one. If we can actually cultivate the information and use it to make people money... why wouldn't it be #1?

Hi, how do i get the leo tokens. were they airdropped?

Yeah they were airdropped to everyone that had staked PAL.
The airdrop was automatic.

happened 8 days ago

https://www.palnet.io/steemleo/@edicted/lol-being-airdropped-22k-leo-tokens

Thank you. I noticed I had staked some PAL. So I got some 162 tokens. 😂

Mini-Airdop :D

Tipped 10 LEO

https://steem-engine.com

Yay!
Thank you so much

easier to justify down votes. - good point!

LOL I'll look over my shoulder considering the circumstances.



Hi edicted the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94