I'm being tested! Good.

in #steemleo5 years ago

recession.jpg

In case you missed it, my prediction 3 days ago ($8000) was that Bitcoin would bump up to $8500 but then crash to $7500

Ah well, $8500 has come and gone. Still waiting for that crash to kick in.

My Coinbase deposit came through just now and I'm hoping to buy Litecoin at $46. However, there's always that little "buy it now" voice that echos through our thoughts.

Should I wait? Is it worth it? Is it safe?

So much second guessing in this space. I find myself changing my mind at the last minute and then regretting it. Most of the time it's just better to stick with the original plan and ignore all the noise caused by the heat of the moment.

close Infinity-Eternity-Endless-Loop-85696133.jpg

Original Plan:

  • If Bitcoin crashes to $7500, buy Litecoin.
  • If Bitcoin has not crashed by mid October:
    • Dollar-cost average.
    • Fully enter market by November.

Exercising restraint.

Somewhere along the path to becoming a scarcity slave I lost all my self control. I used to be so disciplined. Where did it all go?

It's situations like this that we can put ourselves in to give the most opportunities to make the right play.

Discipline is a muscle that needs to be exercised.

Sort:  

Every single "buy it now" impulse I have succumbed to in the last 2 months has been wrong. Every one. My brilliant dollar cost averaging on the way up is feeling kind of stupid at the moment. And will really feel stupid if we go down to $7500 and live there for a while.

I do think LTC is a good buy and hold for the next 12 months. I have been slowly accumulating litecoin for 6 months now.

I just bought a stack and said I am long bitcoin, irregardless of the dips and rips at this point. It is either going to go to new highs or zero, and I will hold until either happen. :)

At this point "Bitcoin to zero" sounds like "The Internet to zero".

Easy there, grandpa!

I just like my binary outcomes. :)

basically you are saying you will win regardless. :)

Hang in there!! Excersise that discipline muscle it will feel so good! I, on the other hand, am feeling fomo bad! While i wait for all the clink to come my way LOL. (Out of fiat while i recover and wait endlessly for insurance to pay up.) I feel like having discipline to follow your plan might be easier than this ceaseless waiting with an unknown endpoint somewhere in the future. Mommamia!!! LOL in the meantime, breathe & Steem on! 😉👍🎶🍃🌾

my swing long worked out ok. waiting for your crash prediction to play out. :) If btc goes to 7500, why would you buy ltc?

I believe the fundamentals of the first halving of Litecoin have been greatly understated.
The liquidity drain will likely kick in 3-9 months from now.
I think Litecoin is going to outperform everything in the top 20; free money.
I'm looking to swing trade it.

I will be watching both closely then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97