You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's Biggest Strength Is Also It's Biggest Weakness

in #steemleo5 years ago

That's actually how I found Steemit... Google send me here like 5 times before I even realized it was a cryptocurrency. I eventually saw Steem on Coinmarketcap and was like:

Sounds a lot like Steemit... LOL wtf.

Perhaps my embarrassing origin story will be the same for many others.

Sort:  

I do think steemit.com's biggest positive is the massive dollar signs next to posts and comments. If a passerby saw that, they'd likely be intrigued.

Even though steempeak is my favorite interface, I'll often send steem links to steemit for those big $ signs as people aren't likely to know what an STU is.

That plesant feeling when you perform a Google search and there is a steem article at the top of the results.

Lol nice, love when that happens.

I heard about it through one of the YouTube guys who I used to follow regularly. He’s sadly since quit, citing issues that others have raised. If he would come back via 3speak I’d be excited but I’m just a redfish to him lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86