Taekwondo coin from KOMSCO

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

The South Korean mintage KOMSCO released this coin with a mintage of 25000.

I could not find out if this will be an ongoing series but I think it is quite possible as Taekwondo is South Koreas national Sport afaik.

I really like martial arts and think the coin is kind of neat but will still pass on it.

Taekwondo.png

Taekwondo2.png
The gold version comes with a mintage of 1200

2019-1-oz-gold-taekwondo-coin-01.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome coins @flipstar and I would like to have such in my collection!

Cool! I guess it’s pretty good timing to load up on some gold and silver currently !

I actually stopped buying gold at the moment and focus more on silver.

One reason is the lower crypto prices which forces me to behave a bit more

Silver is sexy. The thing with precious metals though, is that they are the opposite to crypto ( in relative terms). They move slowly and they are controlled by government manipulation. It has made it hard for me to have the patience...

It is pretty cool, the only sports coins I had,I let go in the monster raffle 3.

very generous of you

does it look good live?

Looks pretty neat and sleek... lol

That design is simply spectacular to look at wow

good looking coin

Those are sweet coins! I'm liking the footprint. Pow!

there should be a old batman coin were he beats up a guy with a pow/peng and whaterver they had "bubble"

Send me one! Jk 🤑

Posted using Partiko iOS

😳😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

These are very cool.
I have some silver coins, but not as cool as these. I will keep on stacking more of the silver coins as soon as I get the chance.

silver is pretty cool by itself already :-)

keep stacking

The coin is very nice. Definitely a collector's item. Its limited edition will increase its value over time

quite possible

I wonder how many more medal series will they come up with! FIrst the very successful introduction of ChiWoo, then the Zi:Sin, and now this Taekwondo the 1st release of the K series. I dunno what K series mean... perhaps, "K" is for kick sports, hehehe. I like the two first mentioned.

They also have the tiger.

I really like the ChiWoo and Zi:Sin as well and will keep getting those.

I am bit suspicous about the many versions of the latest Z:Sin though

I collect both. I recently showed the Zi:Sin here:
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silversaver888/zi-sin-twelve-guardians-silver-medallion-series
I have not shown my ChiWoo. When I do, I shall dedicate that article to you! Stack on, @flipstar.

looking forward to that post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97