You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem talk] Currency mentality in crypto land

in #steemleo5 years ago

Hi @davidke20

I enjoyed this talk about currency mentality in crypto land.

When you're in the crypto land, you stake it, and earn it. You don't go by the dollar value. It has nothing to do with dollar regardless how high it should be.

This is exactly how I think with staking. Using Steem as an example, I'm staked as a long term goal, and so the value of Steem does not bother me a single bit. I really don't care what it's worth right now, because I have no intentions of trading/cashing in any time soon.

It seems to be a difficult concept for many, and I really don't know why, but it's a common occurrence to see FUD with stakers. I've even seen FUD with some of these free airdrop tokens.. What is there for FUD over with a free airdrop? lol.

Sort:  

Stay tuned, second episode is cooking. Something serious came up and it make realized even more clearer than ever why crypto and currency should treated differently.

Posted using Partiko Android

I look forward to reading your future publication on the subject matter. Thank you @davidke20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83