You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's A Good Reason To Not Invest In PALNet

in #steemleo5 years ago

I don't think PAL is going to exit scam. I somewhat know quite a few of those people. I don't think they'd cut and run with money. Of course...that doesn't mean that someone couldn't necessarily. I don't really know how they structured their organization, who has access to what keys, etc.

I think it's far more likely that they'll do something stupid. The chances of major stupidity seem to rise with the more people you have.

One day we'll log on Steem, check our feed, and we'll find out that they made some decision with banning or something else dealing with centralization, the value will tank, and none of us will be able to power down and sell fast enough. And then we'll all be stuck with tokens valued way less than where we want to sell, and just have to hope they go back up, eventually.

Sort:  

Dear @geekpowered

Solid comment buddy

I don't think PAL is going to exit scam.

Even if that would be real option, I don't think they would do it at this stage of their project.

I don't really know how they structured their organization, who has access to what keys, etc.

you're right. unfortunatelly it's really hard to find out about structure of this team :(

Yours
Piotr

it's really hard to find out about structure of this team

It probably would be considered a security risk to give the level of detail that we're need to know to make sure that they are secure. But I hope they have split up access so they need multiple keys for everything, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98