My first Steem Leo Post

in #steemleo5 years ago

I'm not one to usually talk about investing. For me it falls somewhere in-between listening to politics and popping sleeping pills.

brain3269655_640.jpg

It seems more time then not I am finding myself wondering about and purposely hunting down and reading many articles about Bitcoin and other crypto investing. Now I'm listening more.

I wanted to write at least one post under the Steemleo tribe. Shoot for new horizons and all. Experience a little bit more of the world of crypto. I do not know if I will write about investing regularly. But I at least wanted to talk about my own crypto investing experience as a introduction to who ever may read this.

I understand the basics, even tossed a few bucks into Bitcoin on the Robinhood app. (I have since sold after finding many articles talking about how Bitcoin is better bought through a source like Coinbase and then be transferred to an offline wallet.

I also recently discovered Steem-Engine and have played around with the few coins I've earned through posts. This morning I bought 1000 Crypto Peso (EOSP) based on a post I read earlier in the morning promoting the coin.

Now here I am - $80.00 to invest over the next three weeks or so (coin base likes to hold on the my money before it allows me to convert it out of their clutches)

I know my options are limited due to a smaller investment (large medical bills) I plan on buying as much Steem as I can they converting that to steem power. I think this is the best was to invest in the Steem community, crypto and myself.

I do plan on inviting Bitcoin too. Once some earnings come through I can slowly sell a few steem off and convert to Bitcoin.

I don't know if this is the right thing to do. But it seems right. Besides this way I can buy a few packs of Steem monsters too.

Sort:  

Welcome to the SteemLeo tribe and hope you will have fun here.

I like it so far, who knows what investing will inspire me to write about.

Welcome to Steemleo! Glad to have you here and I hope you find it a regular stop in your quest for investing content. We’re still young and have a ways to go for growing the userbase and getting a higher quality content stream funneling through the Steemleo feed.

Also it would be awesome to hear more about your investing journey. If you’re in the U.S., I’ve started using the Cash App rather than Coinbase as my “gateway” from fiat to crypto and vice versus. It may be worth a look for you. 🧡

I like collecting points but it doesn't seem worth it, to wait through 10 ads for a few points.... and it seems points are not always a available as much anymore.

I'v used esteem for a while now. It goes seem better. I might as well collect me points and ditch partiko too. not worth the time.

Congratulations @meditations! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95