You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep It In Perspective: Steem Is Only Three Years Old

in #steemleo5 years ago

As I was reading your post, I was thankful for the positivity that you bring to the Steem Blockchain, however, what I think that people really need on here is something to LOVE.

I LOVE the opportunity I have here. I LOVE growing my steem power , I LOVE that I am halfway to being a dolphin, I LOVE sharing my writing, I LOVE having a writing platform that is backed by tech geniuses. I LOVE sharing my time here, especially with the #steemitmamas.

But I don't see evidence of anyone else already loving the blockchain, and already being grateful for it.

I see a little "hopeful for opportunity" but no, "If the blockchain remains as is, then I will be happy because this is a great place." (I get more reader's every day, and 40,000 is a lot of eyes, if I eventually bump into EVERYONE here ) Steemit will eventually run out of steem to sell, and there is a core of us, who will continue to buy steem, and eventually it will be all bought up, and then there will be nowhere to go. Its a matter of time. And in the meantime, we can LOVE the space we are in, because it's pretty awesome.


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

If you start here there is no way to post or engage to others, it will be harder to grow.
You love to be a dolphin I do not care about being one. I just want to be able to write and comment.

Many people think this way. They like to be heard and you are limited if it comes to that if you start here. That is one of the biggest problems, problems you don't have if you are on Facebook, blogspot and WordPress.

I am a writer in the first place. I do not write what I like here since most people don't care or like to read.
I write here to join contests and hope to grow since without SP I can not post and am not able to post.

Most people are not interested in the technology behind it, perhaps if it comes to mining.

If it comes to evidence someone loving the blockchain I think the small group posting daily, answering, commenting is enough evidence and most of them are redfish and minnows.

I do not read many negative posts so perhaps you are in a different circle as I am?
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I was investing in websites and classes to “develop an online business” before. It was costing me $$$ just to have a space for myself.

Then I would lose the ability to keep my account going and I would lose all my work.

I don’t compare Steem to Facebook or Twitter - I compare it to setting up your own platform.

“If all the “coaches” would come here and share their wealth instead of constantly trying to build their own sites - and all of their invested money on programs was invested in SP instead” etc etc. That’s why I came here. I can imagine all the small micro businesses having a place in steem instead of paying bluehost 9.99 forever.

I don’t expect everyone here to invest in the blockchain, but I do think the blockchain needs those who are willing to invest the $20 it would take to get you to comment unlimited.

You can read everything on here for $0 and eventually grow nothing to something.

Content creators can invest $20 and have their words live on the blockchain without having to worry about storage fees.

My circle is mostly #steemitmamas, but when I hear 👂 negative talk I include “If you start here there is no way to post or engage others” There is a way.

To people who can’t comment a whole lot or even upvote - that’s ok. When they are ready to do more, they can spend the $20 or get someone to sponsor them through discord which is free.

It’s not impossible to start without money, it just takes more time.

PS I am a reader and would LOVE to read some of your work if you would be willing to share.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loading...

I LOVE the optimism you exhibit. Truly admirable. Be blessed.

Thank you for the blessings ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81