Can you really earn Bitcoin?

in #steemleo5 years ago

image.png

Before I started focusing my attention exclusively to Steem, at the beginning of this year I signed up for as many blockchain social media sites as I could find. One of them was file.army which promised to pay their users in BTC for their activity on the platform. I used to cross-post my Pinky and Spiky comics there. I got bored after a month because the ROI was simply laughable. About once a month I would get 2 Satoshis from them. This morning a payment notification which you can see in the screenshot came to my email inbox. 2 Satoshis are worth 0.000238 USD today...

Steem is my sole focus right now not only because with Steem Engine we can have multiple streams of revenue but also because there is tons of other development here (including upcoming SMT's) and all the applications have incentive to attract as many qualified users as they can.

I know there are Bitcoin faucets where you earn some Satoshis for doing certain tasks but they always have a catch with a minimum withdrawing amount being quite high (between 5k to 35k Satoshi) so you have to stick with the site for a long time to be able to transfer a few dollars worth of Bitcoin to your wallet.

Why not come to Steem, power up some STEEM and even multiple Steem Engine tokens which tags you like using and actually do much more meaningful activities on the platform through posting, curation and genuine engagement with the community?

Sort:  

Even if people powered up a few hundred Steem and just curated taking their liquids, they would earn more.

I completely agree. That's we all have been doing it here since Day 7. !giphy earning


I need 30 hours in the day. I can't do all the things you suggest. I think now Steemit and Steem Engine are for dedicated people like you.

@deemarshall, with one post could simply add the tags: palnet, neoxian (in addition to any you already use). These are general purpose and can earn you additional tokens. If you're posting creative content, you could also add creativecoin. Adding 2+ tags takes less than 30 seconds!

Yes but new things are scary and good old Steemit is comfortable.

Posted using Partiko Android

I enjoy the social element of Steemit. Why do you think new things are scary?

Tech is complicated and might feel scary.

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't worry, you will get less scared the more you use it :)

I thought I could only have five tags. How do I add more?

Just tried and Steemit says five only.

The time is claiming the tokens on Steem Engine. That is time consuming. I found it when claiming palnet.

@deemarshall Log into steempeak.com and you can add up to 10! Steempeak can also let you save drafts too. Might be useful in your contests. You don’t have to claim tokens all the time. You can do it whenever you wish. Maybe once a week?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not true. We only use additional tags in our posts. That's all.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is true for claiming the tokens,

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99