Comparing PAL and STEEM/SBD rewards

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190703_130608.jpg

Over the last 24 hours I have earned 151 PAL on PALnet and 8 SP for curation as well as 5 SP, 2 SBD for author rewards on Steem.

If we convert it to USD based on the current prices of STEEM, SBD and PAL, it seems that on PALnet my rewards have been worth over $26 USD and on Steem - almost $7 USD.

That's more than 3x more rewards on PALnet than on Steem!

Although plenty of people are earning less than me, it looks like a lot of small accounts would enjoy PALnet more than Steem.

Should I trade my Steem/SBD earnings to PAL? I don't think so. Because I believe both PAL and Steem/SBD can coexist very well.

It's too early to report any rewards from Steem Leo. We'll find that out in 3 days.

What is a ratio of Steem/SBD rewards versus PAL for you?

Also, is it OK to talk about rewards using steemleo tag? I believe so because simply by earning those tokens, we are investors here. But I'd like to get community's opinion.

Sort:  

Right now is the time for smt lights, for palnet (in general) and steemleo (if you post about investment-stuff).
So, steem- and pal-and leo-on!
Best regards!
And here my favourite song for this week:)

And now is NEOXIAN as well!

A lot of stuff to manage:)) But should be possible:)) Best regards!

Hi @organduo, greetings from a Venezuelan artist and writer... For those of us who, like me, are counting on all the options offered by the Steem platform in order to be able to at least resist the beating caused by living with the greatest hyperinflation in the world, the fact that something as good as Pal has appeared is great news.... I think, like you, that both systems are compatible, but I certainly have the impression that the PAL community is more generous and fair when it comes to supporting the effort to produce good contents... Let's hope it stays that way hehe

My upvote and, of course, I'll follow you ;-)

Thank you! I think tokenization is a great innovation.

Exactly, I've noticed that in PAL I earn more, it's a project that I like a lot. :)

Me too. More and more tokenized communities are being created every week...

I have to admit, earnings in Palnet (or other Scot frontends) is definitely more lucrative when compared to Steem in terms of value. On top of that, the initial Pal tokens were also provided for free.

While half of my Pal power is bought using my Steem earnings, I do think that it's a good investment especially that the curation rewards is 50%.

And now we have Neoxian City...

@organduo, That's the beauty of Tokenised Ecosystem and more powerful the community and more like minded people invest their time then the value get boosted. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes and now we have Neoxian City as well...

Yes. And more to come. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for info!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62