You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of Another Worthless Token on SE Being Sold to Steemians

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

Interesting choice for the name as there is already a TOKEN named SPHERE.
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/sphere/

Below is an old article I did for the another company that was using the name SPHERE and Token name SAT.
https://steemit.com/ico/@rentmoney/sphere-affiliate-program

Sort:  

Now this gets more interesting! Thanks for this information!

Yes I see that SAT is the token for Sphere project and it's also a social network project.

Another link you provided for the ChronoSphere project on CMC has the actual same token ticker viz. SPHR. I wonder, how can an experienced team of entrepreneurs overlook such critical information. This token is already listed on prominent crypto exchanges like Bittrex & Upbit. Interestingly, the market price of this token too is around 1 STEEM.

Looks like this project is a well thought out scam.

As said, stop chasing ghosts.
We have nothing to do with that project.
I knew about their token name after creating my own project and token logo, etc.

We have nothing to do with that token or project.
The chief of Steem Engine already knows it.
It was totally by chance that why had chosen the same name for our token.

I wasn't insinuating that yous were linked. I did bounty work for SPHERE (SAT) so when I seen the SPHERE name the non Steem-Engine coin came to mind and I thought it was worth a mention. I wish you success with your token.

Thanks for the good wishes @rentmoney

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87