You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: The Ride or Die Blockchain

in #steemleo5 years ago

I dont view this as an investment. It is more akin to owning a business. A lot of business owners are emotional about their company. They invest blood, sweat and tears into their passion.

Investments are passive, meant to be unemotional.

Yes I put money into Steem just like many business owners do. However, I am here because of the ability to impact not only my holding but the entire ecosystem.

Sort:  

Totally agree. I think we're both fans of Elon Musk and he is the embodiment of putting money into your passions, but not regarding them as an investment. Instead, he looks at his businesses as being similar to a child that needs nourishment, attention and a great deal of affection. Every day that I login to the Steem blockchain, this viewpoint is what drives me.

That's a good comparison @taskmaster4450le 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86