You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Need a Blockchain For That? | Is There Any Reason Why Steem Should Exist As a Blockchain?

in #steemleo5 years ago

Awesome post, though I am obviously a little biased :-)

If I can add another item to value proposition for the game I would include provably fair results. Also another important reason for using Steem is that it's MUCH easier to develop an app as a second layer on top of a blockchain than as a smart contract.

Sort:  

haha :)

That is a good one to add, I didn't even think of it. Cheating in popular games is something I hear about all the time and having the results on-chain is definitely an interesting way of combatting that. Steem the most user/developer friendly blockchain I've ever seen. Mostly because there are users/developers all over the place willing to help out. If only we could better spread the word about that aspect 🚀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77