Steemlight Issue 2.0 - Into The Wilderness

in #steemlight7 years ago

Steemlight Cover issue 2.jpg

Steemlight, here to shine the light of Steemit onto some undervalued users, curation with a smile! This week, we look at some Steemians who are stuck in the wilderness, they need your attention, your comments, and your upvotes.

So without further ado, let's look at Steemlight 2.0



Steemlight cathedral crop filler.jpg


dr0tcl

I have been following @dr0tcl for some time now, and I really value his contribution to Steemit. He is first and foremost a reviewer, if you look at most of his posts they have been reviewing video games. Whilst I myself am not a gamer, I realise the value this could bring to Steemit, as the video gaming community is huge, and far-reaching.

As well as reviewing, @dr0tcl has branched out into a few different areas, he has written quite sensitively about his issues with anxiety, and more recently has tried to branch out, writing about things that interest him, such as non-determinism.

However his most recent post has gone back to reviewing, the post introduces us to a really slick youtube channel run by a famous director, he has also reposted a short 4 min film from that channel.

I for one am glad about this return to reviewing, as I've said before, Steemit needs people who can curate interesting off-Steemit content. I love discovering cool youtube channels, or amazing content that I didn't know existed, and I know I'm not alone in that.

So please head on over to @dr0tcl and show him some Steemit love.

Highlighted Post: Oats Studios - Volume 1 - God: Serengeti | Thoughts

dr0ctl-God Serengeti_RZ380.jpg



Steemlight cathedral crop filler.jpg


Paolo Beneforti

@paolobeneforti is an Italian writer, sculptor and painter, who has been on Steemit since January of this year. Looking back at Paolo's body of work is an intoxicating experience. I could quite literally bury myself in his work, in fact I'd go as far to say, that I have a new favourite artist on Steemit.

I urge you, when you have a spare hour or so, just go back and browse all of his posts, you are bound to be entertained and delighted with his art.

Paolo has also started a website for Steemians to display and sell their artwork, and has started a dedicated channel in Steem.chat. I won't link them here though; to find out more, go and visit his channel, even if you just have a spare 5 minutes, the visit will be well worth it!

Highlighted Post: 24 portraits of writers, artists, actors I love

Umberto Eco paolo beneforti 24 portraits.jpg


Steemlight cathedral crop filler.jpg


Cem

Next up we have a Steemian who only joined last month, June 2017. However he is a ball of energy and entertainment!

I came across @cem when he added the last Steemlight to his WTF (that's Who To Follow, not What The F---!) list. Cem has started two initiatives to highlight Steemians, along with his WTF list, he also has OCD (Operation Curation Delegation).

However it is not just these that have prompted me to include him in this week's Steemlight, it is his general writing. I will be going back for more, and I hope he gives us more of his own voice, as well as promoting other cool Steemians!

Highlighted Post: Wedding Chronicles - Serving of the balls

Iron Man Ironing_Cem wedding chronicles serving .jpg



Steemlight cathedral crop filler.jpg


TIANDAO

@tiando describes himself as a, work at home blogger, Buddhist priest, and martial artist. However I think he has left out poet from that description. I've read some lovely poetry from him, and I think this Steemian has a lot to offer.

He has only been a member of Steemit since last month, however he has been a busy little bee, posting and engaging with the community at large. Which is why it saddens me to only see a few cents here and there on his posts.

I believe they are worth much more than that, so I invite you to go other to @tiando's page, and see if you agree with me. If you do, throw him an upvote or three!

Highlighted Post: My Emoji! By:@tiandao

Tiando's emoji_RZ380.jpg



Steemlight cathedral crop filler.jpg


Storcogato

OK, I feel like I'm going out on a limb here, because in truth, David Zammuto Jr, aka @storcogato has only written one entertainment piece, and 3 posts in total.

But, that's a big but by the way, a huge one! The piece in question was amazing, beautifully written, thought out, formatted, planned, great subject matter, I could go on and on. For now, all I'll say is that his style is compelling, and I'm sure that you, like me, will want more of this guy.

The piece in question is highlighted below, it is about David's dad, David Snr, and his amazing family. After reading that post, I felt like I knew David Snr, and I really like him, especially regarding his views over soda!

Not too much more to say about @storcogato, apart from; I hope he writes more stories like the one below, and get over there and show him your support, by following and voting for him.

Highlighted Post: Please, help my old man to a speedy recovery.

david zammuto snr @storcogato post_RZ380.jpg



Steemlight cathedral crop filler.jpg


WHAT TYPE OF CONTENT DO YOU LIKE TO SEE? WHO IS YOUR FAVOURITE STEEMIAN EITHER OLD OR NEW? ALSO, WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE NEW COVER DESIGN COLOURS; BETTER OR WORSE THAN ISSUE 1.0?
AS EVER, LET ME KNOW BELOW!

Cryptogee



Sort:  

I really like the format, Humble, thoughtful review of the user and putting the focus on the user.

Unlike these stupid and greedy guild.

Thank you; I think everyone deserves a fair chance, I think this new format allows me to do more. I will try and do 2-3 per week of these, alongside my own stuff :-)

Cg

Love! It feels like a personal introduction. Like before Internet and telephones, when people used to send sealed letters of introduction with a friend, to friends in another city.

What a quaint way of putting it, I hadn't really thought of it like that. Also I'm glad you commented, you just reminded me of something :-)

Cg

I am doing work as hard as it requires. I have writing on Motivational content, personality development, life hacks and biographies. I hope some like you would recgonise me one day @cryptogee until then I am improving myself and providing best of the best content on Steemit. You're doing a great work my friend, there are not many people who thinks about other than themselves. Wish you a great success on Steemit.

Hi Cryptonet,

Thanks for commenting; I will have a look at your blog and see if it is suitable for the next issue :-)

Cg

I have just checked out your blog, very nice, I will be reading more, and I think you can expect to find yourself in the Steemlight, very soon! :-)

Cg

I am so thankful to you my friend. It's really been an honor to meet someone like you. It'd be great to see my blog post in your honorable blog. Thanks again @cryptogee

The serving of the balls, yes. Good times indeed 😂

Great post nice to see people do care about others

Definitely more content like this! @cryptogee and blockhain info is very valuable as well :)

Wooo Great post..

Great post

This is not only great, it is stimulating

This is a good contribution done by you to the steem community as well for the steemians u mentioned also. The work is a good one and I am happy to find you.!
Following from today @cryptogee 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75