You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Effort - Listing STEEM on Coinswitch and Exodus Wallet

in #steemlisting5 years ago

You are certainly moving in the right direction. I give you props for that. It shouldn't be difficult at all to get STEEM/SBD listed on these very low liquidity exchanges. But if you really want to put your big boy pants on, you should consider targeting the larger exchanges. The ones that will actually make a difference to STEEM liquidity by getting STEEM listed.

I emailed Changelly and they want some sort of liquidity deposit, I asked how much and they haven't replied as yet, I have followed up but this will only be feasible once we have the SPS (DAO).

In response to this comment, I recommend reaching out to @ned. I'm sure you recall that @ned liquidated a considerable amount of his SP and stored it on exchanges. @ned claimed that he is not selling it and just protecting it from a hostile hard fork. If that is true, then that STEEM is just sitting there on the exchange wallet. My point is, that this massive amount of STEEM could actually be used to support liquidity for new listings instead of just sitting there doing nothing. If you are really worthy of a CEO title, you would make this happen.

Sort:  

Hey @socky, personally I have stopped relying on Steemit Inc or Ned for anything, that is just setting oneself up for disappointment, we will have the DAO worker proposal funding for this sort of thing soon.

Yes, not trying is a strategy with eerie similarity to a self proclaimed CEO... @ned

I’m not saying not trying, I’m saying be realistic that ned wont help, I have been in touch with Steemit and asked for 20K listing fee to get Steem listed on Shapeshift, the response was Steemit Inc has no budget set aside for exchange listings and favours free listings. Ned is not even involved with Steem anymore he has taken a back seat and put Elizabeth in charge, so summoning Ned is well just wishful thinking. I have been on Steem since June 2016, have met Ned in person and I am in the Steemit devs slack channel and I can assure you Steemit has been approached many times and have no interest.

Shapeshift, Changelly, Coinswitch, Paycent, Exodus, Trezor are all on my todo list for this year, some may require SPS funding, not sure who you mean to be more big boy than that because Steem is already listed on Binance and Bittrex which are some of the biggest. Coinbase is probably the holy grail, some have tried with no luck, I also tried via linkedin but haven’t yet found any inroads, I decided rather pick battles I can win first to at least gain Steem some ground. You can also get involved to try help list Steem, we are all stakeholders and all have a vested interest, we need to stop crying out for ned to do everything for us and realise he isnt coming and start being self sufficient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74