Gearbox exposed to show its inner-workings! Crazy engineering involved and all you do is move a gear-shifter. Come see how it all works.

in #steemmechanics6 years ago

Yes @article61 is back with another edition of my mechanics blogs. I keep changing tags to suit certain projects but I have now decided to just tag them all with #steemmechanics. Here you will be able to find my future mechanics videos.

So for this edition I have something quite special for you and it is not something I will be repeating anytime soon.
It isn't often I get a good reason to smash up a gearbox and let loose with the mallet, but I have recently come into possession of scrap gearbox and before I weigh it in, I though I would show you how it all works. To do this I have had to remove the aluminium casting, to expose the insides of the gearbox. Once this had been completed it looked pretty impressive and now I will use it to show you all what happens when you change gear.

Part 1

Part 2

Here is the Differential video that I mentioned.

Sort:  


Congratulations @article61!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Not my cup of tea, but I’m happy your happy. This is so complicated

lol. That's what it is all about! :) Cheers me'duck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75