TIME?

in #steemmelody6 years ago (edited)

FlyerMaker_24052018_013155.png

22 | 05 | 18 was a day being delusional turned inspirational. It was raining and for a moment i felt like a balloon lying on the bed, so frail. I asked myself a question; why am I not getting "results"; the answer I got came from life itself, "time".

I saw the time tic-toc to my stare in despair with my head banging ferociously; it tic-tocs waiting for for no one.
It'll surprise you to know that "timing" and "comparison" works together in brusque. You compare yourself with someone more successful than you, but you start giving excuses on things that made him so. Yes, you clearly shouldn't compare yourself to another, but the questions are, have you set your standards?, when you failed did you give up?, you didn't? but you procrastinated? (I did procrastinate), was your time well utilized?.
You like to compare but you haven't given yourself standards. You don't utilize your time but you want results, It just doesn't work that way.

You should know, the 24hrs you have is the 24hrs everyone in the world have. Stop comparing and start utilizing.

After these, I dealt with procrastination and got a result on a particular work I was on, it took me no time in finding the right algorithm (it was programming)

Let me tell you a secret, we're all destined to succeed but all we need is to find our success, and how?, it simple, make every tic-toc count

The most valuable thing on earth which has no life but it is life itself, is TIME.
What are you doing with your TIME?

#UtilizeYourTime
#GetMotivated

Sort:  

Congratulations @brytoz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @brytoz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60