Steem Monsters Asset Leasing Program- SMALP

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Ok, giving something a shot here. I have a ton of Steem Monsters cards. More than I can use personally, and I've kept them for 2 reasons. The first reason is that I believe that even a small change in the daily number of players can have a drastic effect on the price of cards. We only have around 2k players that play every day. There's so much room for growth it's absurd and when it happens i think the cards will have a beautiful moonshot.

The second reason I have this many cards is for the ability to rent them out! I want to make it cheaper and easier to access this game, and I'm willing to use my cards as a way to do that. Instead of holding a lot of expensive cards and taking a financial risk there or spending money you don't have now you can simply rent them. I want to facilitate this!

Delegation Room in Discord

So, while we wait for markets to develop I've put a #delegation room into the Steem monsters Discord. You can have all the conversation you want there regarding card delegation. in the not too distant future I expect markets to form for this and it'll be a few clicks to get your cards rented out.

Delegating from a new account

I've moved my extra cards in my collection over to a new account I created called @smalp. I've listed my cards that I have for rent here
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1WNsU0KFTxc7Qgxvo1fl1DaEv3cDEBWF2Wj_Io3h1H-c/edit#gid=1660397888

That has pricing that I'll try to update every day. It's based on either a 24-36 month payback time period.

It doesn't have all my extra cards on there as it's a lot of clicking, but I'll move all my excess there and make it all available for rent

SMALP Token

I created a SMALP token. I'll accept these tokens at a value of 0.5 steem = 1 SMALP. I plan to do a few things with them.

  1. Give them out in tournaments for free or low registration costs so that players can get access to higher level cards by winning tournaments.

  2. Trading SMALP for cards you don't want. I'm essentially acting like a pawn shop here with a custom token. Trade your unwanted cards off with SMALP, get some renting tokens back, and pick up the cards you do want for a month at a time.

  3. I've listed 5k SMALP for sale at a discount on Steem Engine. And put another 5k up there as well just for sale. This token doens't promise any returns or profits and isnt' designed to be a security. It's just a tracking mechanism for me to be able to rent out my cards in a way I can ensure that if give out some tokens they can really only be used for this enterprise.

  4. If the account is successful I'm likely buying more cards, but I may also do a bidbot and accept these tokens back for votes too.

$12.5k

The account is backed by $12.k worth of cards right now and I'll add more over time. If you're wondering what protects the purchase of SMALP coins that's it.

That's it for now happy leasing!!!

Sort:  

I'm already pretty happy with the lease of the Valnamor :) that's another experience :)

Valnamor is on my radar :)

Lol, I only had this one level 1, and traded it pretty quickly as I had 2 Prince Rennyn's so made sense to get that to level 2 ... had not tried out the Valnamor actually lol.. I love the blue team even more now :)

IAM so excited .. ..
steemmonsters to the moon ..

So, will we be able to rent cards with the SMALP's or what it the purpose of them?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is awesome! more evidence that Steem Monsters is going to be EPIC!👹
upped and resteemed

This is a pretty innovative way to use your collection. I'm impressed.

Genius idea a digital pawn shop. So if I want to give you my XY card for 100 SMALP than I can pick up a different card that I like and play with it.
Will I also be able to give you the rented card back for my original card?

Posted using Partiko Android

Pawn shop is really about selling me the card. I'm not gonna handle delegations for someone else.

The barter is you no longer want a card so you give it to me for tokens you can use to get rentals.

nice work buddy - I am open for delegations - just check my portfolio on the usual explorers and send me an offer via discord (same name)

Hi, @aggroed!

You just got a 0.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66