Steem Monsters Marketcap Chart

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Holy shit this is a thing of beauty. We launched tournaments at that low point. Look at it sky rocket!

We are at $1.12M. Low was at 0.989M . That's a 13% gain in 2 weeks. That's looking super healthy. Steem looks like it's pushed up against some hefty resistance for a little while while the short term moving averages catch up... So, what's that mean? This could be a good time to take some profit for anyone who took the dive at the bottom and get yourself some Steem Monsters cards.

I highly suspect that the delegation command will be live next week on the real server. That means you can own cards and then rent them to other players! I'm personally looking forward to making a few bronze level decks to let people use. I'll either rent them or find some players who are looking to play for a while and let them play so long as I get half of any tournament purse they earn and the best rewards card they get once every 2 weeks.

I think that's a pretty decent deal. I think I'll be able to do that with a few diamond decks, maybe a gold foil deck, and certainly I got some sweet summoners that I'll put up on the delegation market so players that are looking to up their game can do so cheaper than ever before.

Anyway, you might not be gamer, but Steem Monsters isn't just a game. It's a market, and I bet there's plenty of you that love making money in bull markets.

We'll see if I'm right or wrong, but I think cards are likely to go up in price when players can rent them...

The vision

When I put together the original mechanics of how I thought Steem Monsters might work I was watching a lot of the recent launch of Spartacus. This is around 2014. Spartacus follows the story of a slave who is a gladiator who eventually is able to get a rebellion going and wrek Roman face for a while. The story follows along how there are some rich overlords that coerce people into fighting for them. Some end up digging it. Some end up dying horribly. Most are doing it without their consent, but it's a cool freaking story filled wtih gore and nudity.

Anyway, as I'm thinking about what the future might hold for Steem Monsters I'm considering the possibility of delegation and guilds. Part of getting this game to esports level is making sure there can be professional teams. So, I'm seeing in this vision that players can form their own guild and become Dominus, master of the fighting crew. They can either own all the cards and delegate them or work with certain players to bring their own decks to the fight. Players will compete in live or asynchronous arenas where players from the guild are chosen to fight at different level caps are rule sets based on guild level and team needs.

Look, if this thing all works out you'll have teh ability to become Dominus! You'll be the master of your stable of arena tested warriors clawing your way through competition for glory and riches! I mean, we'll do this a little more consensually than what they did back then, but I see team owners recruiting players by enticing them with complete gold decks to play for them. Crypto projects could create professional teams and send them in the arena to win riches and attention. The stars will stream their matches and thoughts on combat so other players can learn from them.

It'll be blockchain based houses of combat pitted against each other.

Be a Dominus! Rule the Arena! Crush your enemy! See them driven before you, and hear the lamentation of the women!

Do that... or watch everyone else be awesome!

Sort:  

You should make an arena in Decentraland. A place for people to come and fight monsters and socialize.

With gore and nudity!

Well the graphics on decemtraland are not that good. Just a step up from Minecraft, lol. But it has room for growth.

I love the vision. Hodling my cards to run a guild with them.

The thing with eSports Teams, is no one launches one without a massive player base to support it. Sure, the future Steem Monsters plans sound awesome, but...
First we need to build the player base to support it.
Believe it or not, that player base comes from the people at the bottom and not the top.
One does not create an arena for Top Level Players and expect the masses to follow.
Instead concentrate on building the masses and they will be the players/watchers who will support the Top Teams when they arrive.

Click here to check out this weeks giveaway post!

I am giving away this Alpha Edition Gold Foil Goblin Sorcerer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Resteemed to my 7600 followers! I love the new shirts with Rexie on the front!

Would it be possible to host a tournament and offer Steemit's first token, the POCKET token, as a reward instead of Steem? I think it is still listed for exchange on Bitshares.

Sure, you can list custom prizes.

I would like to see the Steem Monsters store sell monster morale patches with velcro on the back that you can put on baseball caps and milsurp jackets. Also, what about selling posters of individual monsters that kids can post up in there rooms.

You can do that now. We don't require licensing. Just make it and do it!

Great job .... keep in mind the little guys and the new players

bronze III unlocked.PNG
I recently created an account with @steemmonsters and love the game so far! looking forward to @steemmonsters success in the game in near future!

Card delegation looks to be a great catalyst for even more price gains! Great work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14