You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters - A Community that Keeps on Giving! Thank You @aggroed for the 100 booster packs!!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

100 boosters! It's even hard to imagine! :D

I know I don't qualify for your sneaky contest because I got my starter pack earlier this week, and I had opened two booster packs gotten from giveaways before... but I feel like answering anyway!

I had already heard of both Aggroed and Yabapmatt before Steem Monsters, though only voted for them just recently. I almost didn't vote for Aggroed for the same reason you mentioned, but in the end I voted because I had already known he's behind Minnowsupport (which is obviously one big initiative to help minnows).

And I had known that Yabapmatt is the creator of the Steem Bot Tracker and that he's a witness. I haven't interacted much with him personally, but I've heard good things about him, such as that he's a witness that responds to the community, engages with minnows and is really dedicated to the STEEM blockchain. From reading his posts, he seems to be a skilled web developer, and a nice and honest person.

When I began getting curious about Steem Monsters, it had been around one month and a half since the alpha announcement, and still there wasn't much info on the game part (stats, battles, tournaments) or the progress of the game's development, aside from the packs/cards sales part. The two founders' credibility was what led me to trust that Steem Monsters would come to fruition, and it's great to see that the project is making huge leaps forward! By the end of August the big news about battle mechanics eventually came out, then the site was updated with the cards' stats, then September and the alpha packs sold out, then the successful Kickstarter campaign, then the awesome Steem Monsters upvote bot, and now they have just released an update about what the game's beta will bring. Lately it's been one exciting update after another, and the game is sounding better and better!

PS: reading all the comments and everyone's insights about the two witnesses was very interesting. I chuckled at the comment saying Yabapmatt had bribed... err, upvoted Palikari123's post haha. Then I remembered that he upvoted my post once, too! It was the first post I wrote about Steem Monsters, a couple months ago. It was a nice surprise. :D

Sort:  

What a great comment @aiyumi. Thanks for this thoughtfully written comment. I appreciate you sharing your observations and reasons why you support these two witnesses.

That's awesome you are following along with the Steem Monsters news. There are so many activities happening there and as you mentioned, one exciting update after another!

Palikari was easily bribed, hehe. I completely agree with your observation of Matt. He has shown tremendous support to me along with many other small fishes. The alpha packs sold out before this contest closed, and he knew about it and gifted the packs for the winners (which will be announced tonight). Who does that? Not many people would pay attention to us small fishes.

You are entered! I will try to record the winner selection tonight (completely random). Good luck and thanks for your awesome comment!

Palikari was easily bribed, hehe.

Hahaha!

And Matt giving the alpha packs prize for the contest was really awesome! "Who does that?" Indeed!

Wow, I didn't expect to be entered! Thank you for the opportunity. Even if I don't win the prize, this already felt like a win :D .

Hi @aiyumi. The winner post will be out soon. The random picker didn't pick you for the alpha pack but you left such a thoughtful comment that I purchased a beta pack and sent to you as a gift. Good luck!

We haven't corresponded much, but I do remember you from the #newbieresteemday days. Some people have left; glad you are still here and continuing to learn about this platform!

My first ever beta pack! Thank you so much! I've just opened it now. No Epics or Legendaries, but the rarest card I got was a Tyrus Paladium. It's a Summoner, so this should be a good thing.

I've seen @beeyou around too. Sometimes I still use the #newbieresteemday tag, and sometimes show up at @newbiegames' contests.

PS: I ran into some accessibility issues on the site when opening the pack (I'm a blind user trying to browse the site with a screen reader software). There are also other accessibility issues, actually... before the site was updated with card stats, I had tried to point out this kind of issues in comments to @steemmonsters' posts, and also tagged the two witnesses, but never got any response about these issues. Though the new site is a bit more accessible than the older one, other problems got introduced. I know accessibility isn't a priority (blind users must be the minority of the minority, and there are way more important things to worry about, like fighting), and I had stopped mentioning it because I felt I was starting to sound like a broken record and annoying even to myself :P .

yw and I’m glad you got a summoner from that pack. I’m sorry to hear about the accessibility issue. This game is so new that the two witnesses might not have looked into adding accessibility features yet. I do hope they make it more user-friendly for everyone once they iron out the game. Let me know if you encounter an issue in the game. I’ll be happy to help if I can.

@davemccoy has some great tips on game play and strategy if you want to learn more about the Steem Monsters game. @newbiegames and @simplymike has contests too. I’m not on as much as before but am happy to help if on. If not, catch any of those two, they will help with #newbieresteemday and #newbiegames.

very good... you are catching up! I've missed you :D

beeyou.png

Still a long way to go before I am fully caught up but I hear exciting things are coming. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71