You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Development Update: Private Tournaments, Asynchronous Tournaments, Languages, Guilds, Mobile App

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Accessibility Updates

It's good to hear that the website finally got some accessibility updates. But I'm still having as much trouble as ever to choose my cards for battles using my screen reader. I still can't select the cards from the keyboard using "Tab" or "Shift" + "Tab" to navigate through the cards (focus doesn't stop on them), and neither the "Enter" key or the "Spacebar" key are able to activate the cards. I also tried the screen reader's command to show a list of buttons on the page and simulate a button press from there, but even them the cards don't activate. The result is that the countdown runs out while I'm unable to select any card, and I end up kicked out of the battle...

I only have the Orca screen reader for Linux and can't test whether the same also happens with other screen readers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89