Richly endowed by @clove71

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Richly endowed by @clove71

I got richly endowed with big surprise and for weeks I wanted to take some time to tell you about it.


01 Screenshot at 2019-03-24 21:33:41 you got 26 gifts.gif

And it all started by only hitting the Steem Monsters discord server. So if you do not read any further then this, I want to tell you one thing before you leave: Come to discord https://discord.gg/XvsGeJd or ever Telegram https://t.me/splinterlands.

All new to Discord I had been confused about having no thread hierarchy without knowing some of these tricks on how to handle mentions. @clove71 welcomed me with the question whether I play Steem Monsters already. Not until hours later I figured out how to find it, knowing about it only from an e-mail notification, and answered.


02 Screenshot at 2019-04-07 16:02:50 discord welcome by clove71.png

Since @clove71 had been offline then for a long time as well, I pretty much forgot about that.


03 Screenshot at 2019-04-07 16:04:51 discord mentions and answer.png

It has been later that day that my son and me sat in front of the screen when I just wanted to login for a glimpse into my collection and then him logging in again for playing a daily quest. And then boom! 26 gifts! WHAT?! Awesome! How come?

My son imidiately became envious. He asked me to exactly do to his @anjadani account whatever I did to my @anjanida account before, for receiving those gifts. He thought it had been linked to signing-up at discord or something like that. Yet it purly has been due to minor social interaction. And since he is not yet reading and writing very much on his own, he has not been into discord himself.


04 Screenshot at 2019-04-07 16:06:57 discord clove71 comment on sending cards.png

I just wanted to tell you a little bit of what has happened behind the scenes now and then. And I wanted to give @clove71 big kudos for a perfect surprise. In the meantime I received another 27 from @clove71, however this is for another story. Thanks so much for your community support!

This time I combined some of my newly received Earth Splinter cards like this beautiful Rexxie and this Magi Of The Forest.


07 Screenshot at 2019-03-24 21:43:05 rexxie stats.gif


10 Screenshot at 2019-03-24 21:48:46 magi of the forest stats level 2.gif

And I successfully combined the corresponding summoner Lyanna Natura to call in those leveled-up cards.


08 Screenshot at 2019-03-24 21:39:08 lyanna nature 4 times.png


09 Screenshot at 2019-03-24 21:40:38 lyanna natura stats.png

I later took a third look into this particular battle that @clove71 mentioned and realized how spectacular it has been in the very beginning. I already wrote about this in Two Stonesplitter Orcs retaliated each other, both dying still in the first round (03/30/2019). Prismatic Energy then did its job and defeated three cards.

We hope you liked this little story. Please come back for more.

Our past blog posts

Some past blog posts I translated into German

Our past blog posts in German

Sort:  

The Steemmonsters community is so awesome and clove really takes care of everybody.
I hope you can improve your gaming skillz with the new set of cards.
I wish you all the best!

Thanks for stepping by @masterthematrix. We enjoy every bit we make or turn. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anjanida from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @anjanida! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16