Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery - 021

in #steemmonsters5 years ago


Still Grinding Away


There's not much to report at the moment other than I'm still grinding away getting my daily quests.

The Steem Monsters site was down for hours yesterday which was a bit of a blow, so those of us in non USA time zones had to wait it out until Yaba got up and fixed it.

Presumably as the game gets bigger there will be tech support in a number of different time zones so this doesn't happen.

I bought a few monsters yesterday but feel a bit nervous doing so with the whole Steemit thing that's going on. No-one has really answered the question of what will happen to Steem Monsters if Steemit Inc goes down the pan.

It has been said that all will be fine but no clear declaration as to the specifics have been given.

That leaves me a little nervous about investing more Fiat. For now though, I'm still happily grinding away.

Here's one of my favourite packs from the last couple of days:

gold centaur.jpg

Another Gold in position 5! 😁

That's it for today. Have fun out there and . . .

Stay tuned for the next thrilling instalment! 😂 😂 😂

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This post is part of a series documenting my journey with the game of Steem Monsters.

I have called it 'Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery' since, having no previous knowledge/experience of such things it feels like I'm a toddler, back at nursery school. Except I have a lot more thinking about how hard it is to understand than a toddler ever would! 😂

My Previous 10 SM Posts:

020 - The Joys Of Surrender
019 - Rule Changes And A Selennia Sky
018 - Steemfest, Bots and Selenia
017 - Questing and Sorting
016 - Questing and Getting Used To The Leagues
015 - Trying To Get Organised
014 - Loving The Quests
013 - Quests and Leagues and Openings
012 - Steem Monsters Daily Quests Begin
011 - Still Grinding On
010 - Ginding On
009 - Kick Starter Packs
008 - Beta Card Gift Packs

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ready to Buy Your First Starter Pack And Join The fun?

Please consider supporting me by buying through my link and I'll personally support you as much as I can. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97