You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Can we Stop Steem Monsters From Dying?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

As I've mentioned, my cards aren't high level at all... so I'm still very much-mid silver. What I found last night was that the quest was for the fire splinter which I don't have good cards on. It took ages to get a single win and collected 5 wins over maybe an hour and a half (I was doing other things, but I was primarily playing) and then my rewards were two Silver archer cards which are worth virtually nothing.

I do enjoy playing the game, but the quests can be really tiresome.

I've played maybe 3 or 4 tournaments now, mostly at a bronze or noob level, but even there I just can't compete because the new summoners trump everything else. I've played tournaments at very varying times, and it's literally all the same people everytime... has SM tournaments become people's full time occupations?

Sort:  

Wow, I think that sums up a lot of experiences. Quests at low levels are almost pointless because as you say you can spend an hour and make just a few cents in cards.
It's certainly a lot easier when you have maxed cards, though. But you could spend $2000 just to make 50 cents an hour instead :-P
The Tournaments are dominated by a handful of Korean players who seem to play during their waking hours.
And yes there is a problem with maxed players feeling entitled to play at every level. It's not good for the growth of the game.
The other problem is the low end tournaments are only worth a few STEEM unless you WIN. Again, not enough to get me out of bed.
I guess my point is handing out Beta Booster makes it more interesting and people will continue to grind up in levels.
Maybe Dark Energy Crystals will change everything, but I'm not holding my breath ;-)

Yeah, there's currently no way to build up my deck. I can't win steem in tournaments because everyone else has more expensive cards (even if they're restricted at Level 1), I can win reward cards, but they're not worth anything... so I'm not making Steem to even spend on new cards unless I'm making it through other means.

Yeah, this game was supposed to allow you to earn xp through gameplay. And because they couldn't figure that out, they gave booster packs instead. Then they gave too many away so created new rewards cards, and then gave more cards away anyway. lol
The core cards you need are still in Beta Boosters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77