My first ever Steem Monsters battle!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

20190405_215148.jpg

Yesterday I learned a lot about Steem Monsters so I wanna give @senstless, @gniksivart, @holoz0r and @mattclarke a shout out for helping me out yesterday and for motivating me to play with my cards. Cos you're not gonna believe this! I actually played a couple of games! After months of owning cards I finally got to play with them!!!

And you know what? I flipping won both games!!

😱😱😱

Granted the first was a practice game (and it took me ages to figure out how to play a proper game), but my point is I still don't really know how to play and what the numbers all mean. I just winged it and BOOM! Sister got lucky!

I legit should go buy a lotto ticket tomorrow.

20190405_215128.jpg

The one thing I figured out was I could only select players according to how much mana is specified on the game cos otherwise it wouldn't let me hit Battle.

Another thing I figured out, and that was after playing the practice round, is that I can't play on my phone because there's not enough room for everything, and that's the first for me with my Note 8!

This also might explain why @o07 was playing Steem Monsters on his monstrous tab when they were out here in Dec, cos now I'm on my tab writing this post because it's where my battle screenshots are.

20190405_215054.jpg

The battle was nerve wracking. I think it's mainly because I knew I was winging it and I reckon moving forward it'll be less of a stress out if I actually knew what I was doin/playing with.

That said, I did know that Eleven Cutthroat was gonna be handy judging by @mattclarke's reaction when I got the card from my booster pack opening, so I had to chuck that in the fray.

And the little trooper didn't disappoint.

In the end.....

20190405_215026.jpg

VICTORY!!!! 💪💪💪
Watch the battle here

So this is moi, 2 for 2.

Screenshot_20190405-214757_Chrome.jpg

Tell you what tho. As soon as I finished that last battle I wanted to go again!! The Steem Monsters addiction is REAL!

Those who want to take that addiction a step further as we head towards the end of the current season, check out old mate @holoz0r's Steem Monsters Competition!.

Brother wants to delegate a deck for 7 days! How cool is that! Go head on over and check it out!

Have a great Saturday everyone!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

I don't have an Elven cutthroat. Bought most of my cards in Alpha, (cutthroat is Beta only) and I've only been buying Flesh golems and earning reward cards ever since.
Congratulations on a couple of great wins.
Have you combined your cards together to make them stronger yet? Or do you prefer to keep them loose as singles?
If you want to play your daily quest and win new cards, its better to combine.

Ahhh... So there's new cards in the Betas that the Alphas dont have.... That's handy to know 👍

And actually I just might combine a few cards to see how I go with them. Thanks for the tip Matt!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a coincidence I also got a delegated deck yesterday and started Playing Steemmonsters. I am already in Bronze II in ranking which shows how crazily I played yesterday.

Currently I an having power issues otherwise I would be still grinding for the Champion league.

I dont actually have a delegated deck. I was told to invest in cards last year and have been buying packs here and there and only got to play them yesterday lol I'm a late bloomer 😁

Damn you're ranked already! Well done to you! It's addictive isn't it?

What power issue? Sounds like its cutting into your fun time. 😣

Posted using Partiko Android

omg well done!!!! finally playing SM!!!!

Haha thanks girlfriend. I took long enough right? 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to see you haven’t so much fun! ❤️

Hahah thanks. Though at this point I don't know when I'll ever find time for POE! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Can I consider this an entry for my contest? I'd love to see how a powerful deck corrupts a new player! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha you can if you want but I reckon your deck will be wasted on me 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

We can get you trained quick

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol I'll hunt you down next week re. training 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on your victories. Now we just need to get you playing enough games to complete some dailies and get you stacking those reward cards to help round out your decks ;)

Thank you :) I was actually trying to play dailies but couldn't find the link or button on my screen for it 😁

Looking forward to my very first reward card!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemmonsters!
Good to hear that you have fun and actually even won your first battles. I hope you will dig the game and try to get some awesome season rewards, too!

Thank you! What season rewards?!! 😱😱
I've been missing out on stuff?!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.637 which ranks you at #1727 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #32.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I can play on my phone, just required some scrolling and being annoyed XD I've kind of just remembered where all the cards are so I'll be screwed if I buy boosters and get different cards XD

I play just long enough to get the daily quest, otherwise I'd probably play too much.

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86