SteemMonsters Streak!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Adobe_Post_20190409_094247.png

Yesterday I finally got an email from Target letting me know my Fitbit Flex 2 is available for pick up at Katoomba and because I'm preggo and Hubby won't let me go to places on my own (cos I don't drive and will have to take public transport) I had to do something with myself to stop myself from being impatiently impulsive and heading up to go pick it up.

I figured what better way than to play a few rounds of SteemMonsters?

It has been a few days since I got my feet wet and there's this daily rewards thing people kept telling me about, so why not right?

I logged in and found that I had a fight somehow and lost (dammit!). I didn't know that was possible but hey I'm new and constantly learning and figured there could be a few more surprises ahead. I'm hooked regardless so there's no stopping this train now so decided to forge ahead and try to figure out this daily reward thing.

My first fight yesterday was a bit of a schmozzle. I lost, I'm not a fan of losing, but I looked at my battle log and noticed the summoner from my last win and decided to try again using her.

And that's when things started to get good!!

(Apologies for the crappy quality screenshots. I have sorted my tab res. since and should have better quality shots in the future.)

1554771604537.png
Watch the battle

1554771656231.png
Watch the battle

1554771701154.png
Watch the battle

And before I knew it....

20190409_105650.jpg

Woohooooo!!! Helloooo Bronze tier!!

A couple more games later and BOOM!

My first ever reward card AND it's a gold one!!
Thank you @steemmonsters you good thing you!

pixlr.jpg

Even though my daily quest was done and dusted, I was on a monsters high and decided to keep going. In the end this is how far my incredible luck took me.

20190409_113644.jpg

And being one to celebrate my wins, I just HAD TO share the good news with @mattclarke who not only shared in my joy but also generously sent me a couple of cards to add to my collection - awwwww.

20190409_122944.jpg

Thank you so very much Matt!!! Really generous of you to send me not one but TWO cards. I'm floored and so darn happy!

I promise I'll put them to good use today! 😁

Well that's all for me today you guys. It's laundry day and it's lunch time so lots happening before I can get some monster game time in.

Happy Tuesday everyone!!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

Yay :D

Oh seems you have problems with missing summoner pics too, thought it was just me XD

Yeh, that's always been like that since I started playing. Might have to see if its NY better on my phone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.657 which ranks you at #1701 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 26 places in the last three days (old rank 1727).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87