Steem Monsters Outtakes & Bloopers (While recording for Elemental Phoenix)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago


While recording the quips for the Elemental Phoenix, for Steem Monsters, I figured I'd get some video in while I was doing it. During my rehearsals, I realised that I could not get some of the sounds and voices out of me without adding movement. It's like a whole dance. Perhaps this comes from my theatre training, or maybe it's just me, but the movement really helps to get the desired sound out in the desired pitch and tone.

Now, desired pitch and tone are one thing, nailing it is another. I had a lot of fun recording these quips, as you will see, and there were some random outtakes and bloopers that came of them.

I hope you enjoy this little look behind the scenes, of how Binky records for Steem Monsters in her office :D

Remember to Follow, Upvote and Resteem.
Join Steem Monsters and start leveling up your cards: http://steemmonsters.com/?ref=binkyprod

Support BinkyProd:
http://binkyproductions.com/howtocontribute


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hahah this was so cute!! I havnt recorded mine yet - but I imagine I’ll have a ton of random outtakes too. Making random grunting noises is gonna be interesting.

Thanks for sharing this fun video!

Thanks! You could film your outtakes too. It'll be fun to look back at how Steem Monsters came to be. Its epic growth and progression, cue in silly outtakes. Priceless ;)

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98