You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Converting Alpha Cards to Beta!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

For the third issue, once conversion is available the Alpha edition cards should be worth at least 25% - 33% more than the equivalent Beta edition card simply because they provide that much more XP per card towards leveling.

Are you referring to the Alpha cards left behind (i.e. unconverted), or the ones converted to Beta?

Sort:  

Both, because in both cases they will have more XP.

Increased XP would certainly make them more valuable post-conversion, but I'm thinking the intrinsic value should go down after converting to beta. It will make the value of the unconverted higher, but the post-converted lower + the value of the XP add-on. So it might be a net increase, but I'd assume an alpha converted to beta is going to be worth less than a pure alpha unconverted.

This will likely be a good thing for players on the lower side of the alpha count. If their monsters are level 5 or lower, converting to beta and powering up to max should make their cards more valuable over all. In my case, all my Ferexians are nearly maxed. Level 7 summoner, levels 8 and 9 commons. I can't see their value increasing post-conversion even if I level them to max. It seems like there would be an inherent devaluation when converting to beta, especially since it requires more beta to level up than alpha.

I'm thinking long-term valuations here. That's my way of thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81