You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season 6 Updates and Balance Changes!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

These seem like reasonable changes. I especially like the change in mana cost for Vampire. Mana cost 6 was too high a cost for the benefit. With reduced mana cost, I may be more willing to include him in more battles.

I also like the Reach ability for some the melee cards. That gives me extra incentive to include those cards in my line up. Some of the cards I mentioned I like but often don't use because other cards fit into my line up better. I look forward to playing around with my line up now to see if I can use those melee monsters more effectively.

Suggestion: Maybe on the rewards cards you can introduce newer cards more slowly. That would increase value, as well. And if you have them in limited edition like your Alpha and Beta cards, that would also increase value. Maybe not all of them. But some of the cards could have a distribution cap. And you may consider Special Edition Rewards cards that can be earned only during certain seasons or certain types of battles.

Sort:  

Suggestion: Maybe on the rewards cards you can introduce newer cards more slowly. That would increase value, as well.

I don't think so. The less reward cards there are, the more we get of each card. Which leads to an influx of them to the market, which is the cause of their low prices. If anything, they need to try and increase the quantity of the higher rarity ones, so they'd be as rare, per card, as their non-reward versions.

The more reward cards exist at the same time as a reward, the higher the value of each individual card, and thus, of them all as a whole.

increase the quantity of the higher rarity ones, so they'd be as rare, per card, as their non-reward versions.

I'm not sure how more of something leads to more rarity. Can you explain that?

Let's say you get a legendary reward card.

There are 2 legendary cards currently out, the odds you'll get each is 50%. That means there'll be quite a lot of those two (and why the 1 that was out till now is so low-priced, it's much more common relative to the card pool than non-rewards legendary cards).

Now let's say there are 20 legendary reward cards. You only have 5% to get each one. Each legendary reward card is now 10 times as rare.

It works the same for common cards and all other rarities as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84