You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters: Trading cards profitable? So far so good!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I bought some Alpha packs a week or two ago and I was finally able to get my first gold cards. I only have about three of them, but I am still pretty excited. I think the one might be a gold epic but I could be wrong. I love seeing how so many people are investing in the game.

Sort:  

If one of them is an Epic Golf Foil I'm pretty sure you have earned your investment back :)

Thanks! Yeah, I don't know if I should wait or try to sell it or what. It looks like there are already quite a few out there and I don't want to undercut the competition too much. Plus what if it ends up being really awesome! :)

There are only 135 of these cards in existence (maybe a couple more from some kickstarter packs) but it's rare. Everything depends of course on how popular this game can get. I'm keeping mine for now.

Sounds like the most prudent thing to do. Thanks for the input and checking it out for me!

Screen Shot 2018-09-14 at 09.29.05.png

Digital ownership confirmed! I checked myself congrats it is a Gold Foil Epic!

I checked your collection here

Hah! Thanks. Do you know if there is a tutorial that explains what all the numbers on the cards are? I can kind of figure most of them out, but there are some that I am just confused about. I am guessing attack/health/level/energy required to play the card.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87