Insane Booster Pack made me Generous! Summoner Giveaway!!!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Breaking the pattern.

So i felt like a little gambling the other day, but then i remembered how shit i feel when i loose my money completely, so i ended up buying a booster pack instead of a scratcher card, and was very pleasantly surprised with the drop!

Skjermbilde 2019-03-05 kl. 05.48.23.png

GIVEAWAY!

Since i just finished my lvl 3 earth deck and now is focusing one one of the other splinters a little more, i have decided to give away one lvl 1 Lyanna Natura Earth Summoner card for free.

I know many people struggle to be able to get the summoner cards because of the expense of booster packs, and its really hard to get reward cards you could actually trade for the summoner cards. So i hope this post generates some interest.

All you have to do is comment something on this post, and ofcourse have a Steemmonsters account. i will make a post in 7-8 days telling who the winner is when i send the card.

To make sure that the card actually goes to someone who needs it i have decided to check if the winners deck of cards is worth more than 150$, and if so i will pick a new winner.

I hope you guys enjoy the contest and understand the value limit as im hoping to motivate new players to stay in the game as i am glad a couple of other players did for me!

Peace out!

Sort:  

i've been always facinating by the card game like yu-gi-oh!! since i was kid and i also have try hearthstone too.. but not steemonster.. i already know it a while since i start posting in steemit but never play it.. seeing so many post regarding steemmonster got me wonder how it would be fun to be play with others, but i still collecting my money to buy a pack hope one day i would try it... but since you have a giveaway.. i would like to try it :))
my username is jumps .

I would also Need this Card.
My Lyanina Natura is still Level 2 and would be very nice to bring her to Level 3.
I don't think, that my deck can be worth more than 150$ but I have the question how you check this ?
Is their any tool to do so, because I think that it would be very much to do looking for every Card about worth.

Just one comment to this Booster pack: I think you paied 2$ for this pack and you told that it was very good.
I just checked to marked Prices:
Most expensive Card is the Serpent of Flame with 0.55$ and if you calculate all together it would be 1.58.
So I think in the end it would be cheaper to buy this Card in marked than through Booster pack, isn't it ?

I just think, that normaly you get Cards from Booster pack cheaper in market and in my opinion you should have very much luck to get Cards for more than this 2$ in one pack, isn't it ?

Wow, thanks for a thorough reply! i will begin my answers at the top, how i check the value of the deck is quite simple actually, there is a bot in the Steemmonsters discord server that you can ping/ask by writing !stats username then you will see the spread of that persons card and the dollar value according to market at that point.

the price of the booster packs is a more complex question, you can either buy them with cash (USD) or Steem so if you buy with cash when the price of steem is low, and either sell cards then or keep them in the hopes of a lower STEEM price, thats a good and sometimes cheap and exciting way to stack STEEM, ofcourse when the price of STEEM goes hig enough it will be better to use steem to buy them.

as stated in the top of the post i bought the booster pack instead of online gambling, and in that case i feel as long as i get something its better than loosing everything on blackjack.

Yes it would be cheaper for me to buy these cards now in the market but i have also gotten some legendary and gold drops on other booster packs, that can sell for 8-10$ so ofcourse it all depends. but TBH i usually get cards worth 0.30-0.80 $ so one with a direct market value of abt 1.6 is not bad at all, especially when i bought it for cash, cause if i instantly would sell those cards when i got them, and hang on to the steem for theese 24 hours, then i could actually sell a tiny bit of that steem today to buy another booster pack, seeing as we have a 14% STEEM price increase today.
but ofcourse at the end of the day booster packs are about luck and fun, and not really about turning a profit, if i end up turning a profit tough thats amazing, but giving away cards for free doesnt really help in that sense xD

Thanks for the comment.
I understand thoughts about Steem/Dollar-Rate, but in the market Card are also in Dollar listed and not in Steem.

So for me the question is if it's better to buy Booster packs or to buy Cards in market.

It's correct that you can have luck or not.
But one Thing is in my opinion always: If you buy Booster packs you won't get only this Cards you Need, if you buy in market I guess you will only buy Cards you Need.

If you get 2$ in worth in Booster pack but with Cards whom you don't Need and you sell them Steemmonster take 5% Provision and you have only 1.9$ for buying Cards you Need in market.

So in my opinion their is only sense to buy Booster packs if you get approximately Cards for more than 2$ in a pack. if you see it Logical at least - ok if you think that you have big luck and you will get Gold Card of one of the new summoner you should buy in every case Booster pack.

sense and feelings are never the same, i have gotten, selenia sky, which is currently at 6.80 dollars i think i sold her for only 4.35 or something, but i was still happy, you get a tingling sense of not knowing, even tough its usually cheaper to buy the ones you need straight from market, i also got a Hydra i sold for 11$ in one pack, whick means i can buy 5 packs on that one, but out of 10 packs, usually u end up in minus. its still a game tough, and il have my fun where i can. would for instance never have bought a lord of darkness in market because its too expensive, but when i got it in a booster, my undead splinter actually started making sense. but hey, chooe the strategy you want xD i have also gotten 9 gold cards in different boosters. but honestly many of the gold cards are worth way less than some of the regular epic/legendary cards, and the prices also change from week to week.
cause even if i would wait to sell my Selenia Sky and the dollar price now is over 2$ more than when i solkd it 2-3 weeks ago, then i actually got more steem back then than now. and if i would sell that steem would have made a profit. so as i said in my last post. there is atleast 3 prices and exchancge rates you most worry about to see if your booster pack is cheaper than buying at the market now, and timing is of the essence!

Yes I understand your thoughts. But when you buy f.e. 10 Booster packs for 20§, why not buy only 8 and for the remaining 4$ buy the Lord of Darkness ?
When I first time get the Ruler of the Sea I was very happy, but I saw that he alone brings me not much if other Monsters are weak.
So I decided to sell him and from that Money increase my other Monsters of the water Team.
It was very good decision and the best was that after some time I get second Ruler of the Sea and this remain by me till now.

I m in 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it's so hard to get summoners.ialways get monsters cards more and monsters cards levels depends on summoners cards that's the main problem for defeat.thanks for contest.
Thank you,
Yours @summisimeon

I would need this card! Thanks for the possibility to have it

Great! My earth splinter is in level 2, & i want to advance them into the next level. So, it would be nice if i win this card. Thanks for this amazing giveaway. :)

My SM username is @faiyazmahmud Good luck to me. ;)

I enjoy all the giveaways. Its an external addition to all the excitement of the game

My isername is @blind-spot

Thats a kind thing you are doing for the community. I'm in.
My SM name is @blog-beginner

Posted using Partiko Android

@brasan purchased a 11.47% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

You got a 13.59% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @brasan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95