[SteemMonsters] : Vertical banners for the community

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

verticalbanners.jpg


Little bit on the side


Did you see my last post which had vertical banners and explained how to use them? I've shared a mixture of these banners below so you can try out some different formatting techniques for your SteemMonsters posts. There are two heights, 800px and 450px.

All background images used in the vertical banners are from Unsplash.com. The SteemMonsters artwork was provided by @yabapmatt in the form of pngs. The banners are free to use as long as credit is provided back to the post (see license below).



Creative Commons Licence
The images below are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.


medusavertical.pngstonesplitterorcvertical.pngcrustaceankingvertical.pnghauntedspiritvertical.png


screamingbansheevertical.pnggoblinsorcerervertical.pngminotaurwarriorvertical.pngserpentoftheflamevertical.png





Not enough?


I've only made a handful of these banners to see what the response is from the community. If it's positive I will make edits to the banners including:

  • Different widths
  • Horizontal variations
  • Blank banners without monsters

Let me know in the comments if that is something you'd like to see.





mockupwithtext.png

monstertraders discord





Have you claimed your free basic income tokens?

You are a human-being?

Click here to start receiving your income.


manna.jpg

source - photo taken from grantcoin.org


As full disclosure, the hyperlink above is a referral link. You will receive 50% more tokens for the first 12 months when signing up through this link; I will receive more tokens too. Get yourself set up and feel free to use this banner as a format for the bottom of your posts.

Sort:  

You got an extra upvote from @zaku because you are a MinnowBooster White Listed author.

The MinnowBooster Community White List is a service for quality authors and provides a guaranteed profitable upvote for authors on the list.

To know more about Minnowbooster Whitelist Facilities Read this post: https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

These are so amazing!! :-)Thank you!

I'm glad you like them! Thank you very much :)

I seriously love the banners @caluman ! especially #1 ! and just checked out your post on how to use markdown to place them thanks for the info I will upvote and resteem this one so its in my feed, Im going try it out maybe in my next post! who do i give Banner design credit to!? I would like the first one in short as well!👍👍👍👹👾

Sorry for such a late reply! I'm trying to get a good routine going for my comments. I'm pleased you like the banners, I'll be able to get you a shorter one knocked up soon. My plan was to make more with monsters and some without so I'll drop you a comment when I have that post out 😀

Thanks and no worries you will find i do the same all the time! Steemit and life can be very time consuming Lol!✌💕👍😂

I really like them. Great new way to break up a post a little. Haunted Spirit is probably my favourite; as the background looks like an actual scene.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations @calumam! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92