Steem Monsters End Of Season Swapsies - 16 Mar 2019

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hey Steem Monster Fans

So the end of the latest season has come and time to collect our rewards, nothing really special to report from my rewards batch. I only managed to bag 18 cards this season as I couldn't get higher than silver league 1. So in the interest of improving my odds I'm looking to do some swaps to even out my deck and give me a fighting chance in the higher leagues. I'm primarily looking to do swaps but make me an offer too, if its good we can surely make a deal.

If any of you @steemmonster fans have the cards I'm looking for and are willing to trade let me know. Drop a comment with the card you want and the card you have to offer and let's help one another out.

Reward-card-Recap.jpg

Cards I Still Need

As of this season has closed, there are a few near upgrades I'm looking to get so I can power up these bad boys, very close to levelling up the following

  • Tyrus Paladium
  • Zintar Mortalis
  • Jarlax Undead
  • Arlic Stormbringer
  • Xia Seachan
  • Silver shield Knight
  • Haunted Spirit
  • Undead Priest
  • Skeleton Assassin
  • Spineback Wolf
  • Silvershield Warrior

Anyone up for a swap?

If you have any of the cards I've mentioned above and you willing to trade for any of these cards below, let me know in the comments.

  • Exploding Dwarf
  • Naga Fire Wizard
  • Sea Genie
  • Sea Monster
  • Wood Nymph
  • Mushroom Seer
  • Silver shield Archers
  • Vampire (Willing to trade up to 5 cards for 1)
  • Highland Archer (Willing to trade up to 5 cards for 1)
  • Rusty Android (Willing to trade up to 5 cards for 1)
  • Creeping Ooze
  • Goblin Mech
  • Undead Minotaur
  • Prismatic Energy
  • Javelin Thrower
  • Pirate Archer

Have your say

Have you managed to bag all the new reward cards? Which one is your favourite? Do you have any cards you still need? Let me know in the comments

Not into Steem Monsters?

If you don't yet have an account you can create one here and if you do create an account, let me know, and I'll send you your first card :)

For more info join their discord here

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Get Daily Upvotes With SmartVote

Member of the SmartVote community

Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Sort:  

Hi @chekohler,

I would be quite open for some swaps:

I would be interested in "Sea Monster" and "Javeline Thrower", the more cards the better ;-)

I could swap them for :
"Silvershield Knight" -> 5 cards
"Silvershield Warrior" -> 20 cards
"Haunted Spider" -> 3 cards

Tell me how many cards you would be willing to swap?

Best regards,

Achim

Hi @achim03 sounds good to me

I would be able to trade you 5 sea monsters (common) and 3 javelin throwers (rare) if you're keen, that's all I've got!

Let me know

I checked a bit the card value and tried to come up with a more or less even swap:

You give me 5 sea monster cards and 3 javelin throwers

I give you 3 Haunted Spiders, 5 Silvershield Knights and 15 Silvershield Warriors

Would that be ok for you? If yes I send you the cards and you can send me yours afterwards.

Best regards,
Achim

Perfect that sounds great! I’ll send you the cards shortly! As soon as we have electricity again! Our country is currently having crazy blackouts so my laptop is dead but I promise as soon as we back online I’ll send it, you have my word and thanks for the swap!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The cards are sent! You can send me yours as soon as electricity is back ;-). Good luck with that...

Best regards,
Achim

Hi we back online and I sent you the cards you wanted! Also received too, thanks so much

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, that was super fast. I've recieved the cards. Thanks a lot!

We can do that again later on ;-)

Agreed! Let’s recap after every season and see if we have any pairs worth trading

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @chekohler!

You just got a 4.49% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Do swapsies work? Many get rewards but very few actually buy betas, heck only reason I have a level 3 summoner is cause I got lucky with alphas. I only have the Beta summoner so I can use those cards. Ain't buying shit.... mmm maybe I should. Dammit sounds like effort I am going to nap.

edit. I checked I don't need betas my alpha cards seems to be a solo and it is my strongest summoner.

edit you need betas of those right?

edit well can just convert I guess it does not matter seeing as how they fucked alphas value anyhow

Indeed they do, I normally just trade for cards I need an upgrade for and normally people have so many duplicates you just hoping you reach the person with the right ones. I;ve had a number of swaps after each season and its just for the spirit of the game and yeah I also don't feel like I want to buy my way to the top

The fact remains that I dont even any damn thing about this steemmonster games. I've seen a lot of people engage in it but I neve thought of studying it for once. I dont know how good and interesting it is though.

I though the same thing for a long time I wasn’t into steem monsters but people kept posting about it so I tried it out!

I bought a starter pack and started playing, entered a few competitions grew my collection and made my initial purchase back!

It’s really just a fun way to earn Steem to be honest, I’m just stacking up cards and waiting for the value to increase so I can sell lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

How does it work out? What would you sacrifice to get a starter park?

How does it work out?
What would you sacrifice to
Get a starter park?

                 - maxijgcomm


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

So you buy a starter pack, I suggest you use someones referral code so you can both benefit from the purchase. You will get 30 cards to start with and I can send you a few to help you too once you have your deck. You will need to battle each day to win daily rewards of cards and every 15 days the season ends and you get a season reward of cards. You can sell the cards you don't want or enter tournaments for money

Its one of the easiest ways to earn steem once you get into it and learn how it works

When I joined steemit two weeks ago or so, I never expected steem monsters to be an aspect if it. Love this little game.

I gave you a full upvote as I wish you the best in getting the cards you are looking for. If you have a few minutes, I just posted a fiction story I'm very proud of if you are interested in giving it a read.

Thanks and good luck again!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow so you're still fresh on the trail and how are you finding your experience thus far? I was also not into @steemmonsters for a long time but eventually the enthusiasm of the community will get to you if you're not strong enoguh to ignore it lol

Thank you for hte upvote and sure ill check out your story in a bit

Yes, I am liking it quite a bit more than expected! It feels like I've entered a new world lol. Agreed on the enthusiasm(pressure). I've not yet caved into drugwars though haha. Sounds self destructive to begin with xD

Im glad you're finding your feet, it took me ages, even gave up for a few months. It really is a new world and we're all figuring it out together which is what I enjoy most

Lol I haven't attempted drug wars either, I'm still trying to keep up with the posting, curating and steem monsters for now! Sometimes I forget I still have a full time job that needs my attention

Lol for sure. I relate, but at the same time I can't. Embarassed to say this but I'm inbetween jobs for a moment. Having a lot of physical problems/pain/numbness that's interfering with my daily life so needless to say...too much time on my hands...I've no idea what it'll be like regarding steemit when I'm back working again..but for now it's certainly been a journey!

!tipuvote 0.2 dammit

This post is supported by $0.12 @tipU upvote funded by @smokingfit :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chekohler from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.806 which ranks you at #4762 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 4750).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 203 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

!bookkeeping steemmonsters

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @chekohler!

steemmonsters

Received:

  • 0.000 STEEM
  • 0.000 STEEM from Affiliate
  • 0.000 STEEM from tournament prizes
  • 0.000 SBD
  • 0.000 SBD from Affiliate

Spent:

  • 5.304 STEEM
  • 0.000 STEEM for tournament entry fees
  • 14.244 SBD

Total:

  • -5.304 STEEM
  • -14.244 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11