We Bought A Steem Monster Zoo - I'm officially in the game!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Hey Steemians and Steem Monster Fans

So I've pretty much ignored the Steem Monsters thing for as long as I can, I know how you guys liked to get hyped up on things only for them to fade away, remember #Byteball airdrop anyone? I didn't think much of Steem Monsters but I did register an account to see what it was about.

The posts kept coming by peeps I follow like @rentmoney and I just kept scrolling past them since I was pretty busy trying to get the hang of steemit and all these dApps and I just felt like Steem Monsters was just another rabbit hole I wasn't ready for.

I finally gave in

So my dormant account until I think @sparkesy43 send me my first card, I really can't remember, if it isn't you I'm sorry. My resolve slowly started to wane down when @minimining sent me one as a gift for hitting 1000 SP.

That's when I said fuckit you know what I'm going to try this out, so I purchased a starter pack and a booster pack and now I'm just like wtf do I do with this? Sorry @minimining I must have done something stupid and to not credit your refferal link with my starter pack purchase, I tried doing it again with the booster pack but I guess that doesn't work right?

Screenshot 2018-10-11 at 16.40.40.png

What Did I Get?

Below you will see a collection of all the cards I got so far. I managed to get a dupliate of the Minotaur Warrior, Flesh Golem and Goblin Sorcerer and combined them. Is that a good thing? Should I sell or give away my duplicates instead?

Are these good cards? Bad cards? How do you judge cards? lol help me!!!!

Screenshot 2018-10-11 at 16.47.59.png
Screenshot 2018-10-11 at 16.48.06.png
Screenshot 2018-10-11 at 16.48.12.png
Screenshot 2018-10-11 at 16.48.20.png

Screenshot 2018-10-11 at 16.48.32.png
Screenshot 2018-10-11 at 16.48.39.png

Give me guidance

I know @littlescribe has her @steemmonstershow which I clearly should not miss out on, but are there any other resources I should be looking at for information. I checked the #steemmonsters tag and it's literally filled with giveaway posts.

Are we all in for Sunday?

In my little bit of a deep dive into getting the info, I found out that battling starts on Sunday. Did anyone hear about this? Excited about it? How do I battle? What are the requirements? Is it worth my time?

So there you have it, I'm officially in the game with Steem Monsters. I have no clue what I'm doing but lets see how it goes!

Have your say

Who do I speak to about Steem Monsters? Where is the guidebook? How do I know if I'm doing well or not? How do you battle with your cards? Any and all advice and links will be welcomed drop me a comment bro, educate me!

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Put your votes to good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Sort:  

Yes fool. @littlescribe and @coruscate have their Steem Moster Show, which you do not want to miss. Espesh cuz we give out free prizes each week! We stream on VIMM and meet for live chat in Contest Kings Discord as well here

As far as where to get your info. in general, the best thing you can do is just follow @steemmonsters for updates in gameplay, contests, music, news, and important updates.

If you want to learn how to play the game, watch this quick video by @flauwy:

And some of the best people to talk to are @o07, holoz0r, @mattclarke, @jarvie, and @clove71 - for starters.

LOL hey hey no need to get aggressive, we can settle this on the battlefield :P. Some of us are just late bloomers but we eventually all get there with time. Thanks for the advice and i'll be going through all the steem monster tips and advice that I can find :)

Gotta catch em all right? Oh wait no thats Pokemon

What's Pokemon? LOL.

You are doing awesome. I'm impressed. You really got into things and picked up quick! Hopefully we'll see lots more of you!!!

Hey there @chekohler, the first thing you should do to learn more about @SteemMonsters is to join a SteemMonsters Guild! The best one around is the @ContestKings Guild! You should see how the Monster Mavericks in our Guild dominated the beta testing rounds! We're all very proud of them. To join the #ContestKings Guild, simply join our  Discord server and ask @o07 for access to the Guild channel there. Our guild's  Discord server is also the host location for the weekly @SteemMonsterShow, which you clearly already know about. There are lots of familiar names you'll recognise in our guild hall. Come and join the fun!


🙚   SteemMonsters:Site   • Discord   • Contest Kings Guild!   |  Steempunk.net:Site   • Discord   |   Chibera:   • Site   • Discord   🙘

Hey @trisquelwhare thanks for reaching out and for the info. i've joined the discord now looks like theres tons of info I need to get through lol dammit i knew this steem mosnters thing wouldnt be easy but lets see how I can get into it :)

Welcome to Steem Monsters! If you had already logged in to Steem Monsters before you made your purchase using @minimining's referral link, then he doesn't get anything for it. The referral link is only if someone has never even logged in to Steem Monsters.

As for what to do, there's a lot of videos on Steemit and YouTube that show test battles (where the server is being tested) and discuss strategies. @clove71 and @holoz0r are two on particular I'd suggest having a look at.

Thanks for clearing that up, thats clearly where the fuck up was! Oh well, we live and learn don't we? Shot for the tips, i'll check those accounts out to and follow them and just you know stalk their pages for advice! Seems like this rabbit hole is going to be the deepest one yet

Strange. Did you really bought a starterpack? The steemmonsters team says you join 30 Days ago when I asked why no refereal. Does not matter - your in anyway - that is Most important

Posted using Partiko Android


You have been elected by the @steemrepair and upvoted with the trail for your quality contributions to the Steemit community. To join this initiative follow Steemauto curation trail. Use tag #steemrepair to qualify for a possible reward upvote.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 181 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.310 which ranks you at #7533 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1957 places in the last three days (old rank 9490).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #211.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64