Still A Steemmonsters' Daily Player: Now I Wonder😯 What's So Good About it😞

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

dcyrfhx6gf.png

in season 11th, rewards like these just too familiar for me😆

Hellow Steemit Fellow 👐

The season will end in next 2 days😊 and again,I'm sticking around the Gold tier with level 3 decks. I decided to level up the fire summoner, Malric, Just to see how the serpenr of the flame use its poison😊. Though I can make him poisonous if Daria or Selenia summoned it. Still, I couldn't completed the stir the volcano quests if I don't use Malric.

Aren't I a funny one? I levelled up the summoner just to see a monster optimized its ability on the battle field😅

hpgs1ct684.png

I still have 2 weeks to play with this sneaky dragon😊 I like Shin Lo💖

I never seen anyone put him in the team, maybe because of his rarety, not everyone has it, especially the gold one. I read about Shin Lo few months ago, when @headchange dragged me to an interesting post by @newbiegames where I got some alpha cards just by answering 4 simple questions. I knew nothing about it. I try to understand why people I knew talked about it everyday in many comments at that time. That's the first time I met @johndoer123. The post about that games reached more than a thousand comments within few days😨😱😲 I like the sirine but never had a chance to win it😅😆 simply because I don't understand how to create a funny but good comment😊.

I got back to my daily activities on steemit, my focus was being a regular participants of pay it forward curation contest. I remember it clearly, @davemccoy who became My Coach on Steemmonsters given his words to take care of my addiction if I start playing the games. Still, I have no clue about what steemmonsters is no matter how many posts I read about it.

The Coach answered all my silly questions and he waited for me to contact him on discord. We've talked about it since July 2018, I forgot my discord password and All friends I knew told me to try using discord to promote my posts. I made my hubby's account first and learning about how it works before I re-create my own account.

My Hubby never used discord😂😂😂 He lets me use it to get a free upvote from MSP-PAL channel for his posts only.

One day, My Coach found me on discord and invited me to join the Unleash Power Channel which later known as Team Possible. I saw many familiar names already there and it was a week away before the end of Season 2, late August before the Steemfest. I still have no clue how to play it and what's it all about😂😂😂😂😂

My coach kept his words and He's spoiling me by letting me start my training time by playing the life splinter (He asked me to choose one of 5 colours and I chosen White). That's what I got, 22 mana monsters and summoner Level 4😊. Those who play at that time might remember that we have the same rule set and mana cap for a 3 - 4 days. I can't stop laughing whenever I recall the memory of those happy days😅😆😂😃😄.

I DM My coach everytime I found something new😂 it could be a battle winning, losing or opening a booster pack I won while it's forbidden until the end of season, I was Curious what's that booster pack contains. After playing till the RC run-out (50 battling and rumbling), I never knew how to get a booster pack from daily quest😂😂😂 so I took time to explore the steemmonsters site while the RC was recharging.

j0xu4lv1g5.png

off course there's nothing like this back then😉

cggb9d9n6j.png

so, when I wasn't battling and rumbling, I will read about this over and over until I understand about the monster cards.

I read everything on the steemmonsters while keep doing my other activities such as commenting and posting on steemit. Well, it is not easy to remember all the 78 cards at that time because all I have only 6 cards😊. I don't want to make my coach busy to explains anything without a basic understanding about the game, so I read and then ask him anything in my mind about it.

What's the reason to play steemmonsters?

I was curious😊 why people I knew love playing the game. What's the excitement of letting the computer does it works while all I have to do just form the winning monsters team? Uhhmm.. I was thinking that I need to aim the opponent's monsters with my cursor and click on it 😂😂😂 that's the most stupid thing I did on my first day of playing. Until I knew that it weren't necessary! Next thing that I think had made my coach laugh out loud was I told him if I click on skip to result right after it started to rumble, I would won😇. I thought it was about the speed😀😁😄😃 not because of my monsters team were stronger than the opponent's😊.

There I am😊 a 45 old woman who only knew to play farmtown and mafia wars on fb started to love steemmonsters.

What about investment?

I read from our group about it, some teammates bought good cards, collecting gold foil, sell the good cards to earn steem or fiat, but I just read it. It never crossed my mind to earn steem from the cards to power up or anything.

I just want to play!

Maybe because I play with the delegated decks? Which already made me happy all the time while playing?
My Coach told me to keep the cards I earned from playing delegated decks. He also told me to hold on the gold foils and I did the way he said. Until I have my own deck, all I do just playing with it happily. I don't care about the market price. If I need some cards to complete my deck, I try my luck on the contest, I trade it with other teammates. I don't have to go through the market just to get the cards I need.

I love steemmonsters but I can control my love and passion on it. If I have cash I won't buy they cards, I will buy steem😊. But who knows? One day I will sell all the cards, maybe when the price is worth to let it go.

why not earning steems through the tourney?

I will, one day😇 right now I have so many other things in my hand. I tried to join one or 2 and get defeated easily by the opponents. I don't enjoy any competition since I was a kid, I joined because I want to know how's it works. I'm happy for being a daily player for now. Maybe when I reached some battle caps,I will try the tournaments.

You need to invest something to earn from it. All I have only time, so time will help me to gain my earning from steemmonsters. I'm good on waiting, I will see the fruitful day to harvest my part.

So, what's so good about being a daily player?

I have fun everytime I start to battling and rumbling. I found many mew friends and wonderful bond through the game. I can earn some steem power from create a post like this too.

I like that Mav Vote and Steemmonsters upvote value😊

I like it when My Coach trust me to manage the delegated decks and help bew player to learn about steemmonsters from playing the decks. I love it when the new player finally able to purchase their own starter pack and enjoy the game.

Nothing to lose😊

I enjoy playing steemmonsters, I earn steem power, I meet new friends, I learn to show my simpathy and emphaty toward others in our @teampossible fun community. I earn cards for free and I have a pile of monsters cards which also a free capital investment. Why would I worried about something I don't have?

I can win in many battle without sacrifice my hard earning steems just to have a legendary summoner😊 I can find a free of charge delegation decks or cards. I don't mind sharing the results too.

2xxczbubyn.png

I will have my own selenia sky one day, but I'm absolutely happy to play with the delegated one for certain time.

I don't have to summon myself on anyone's post to recruit the player for their maxed decks. I'm happy for what I have abd what I got. Because...

Nothing is impossible with @teampossible💪

Thanks Coach @davemccoy for everything. @johndoer123 for your never ending supports. @beeyou for trusting me to play with your decks. @simplymike for making me day full of laugh with your words anywhere. @anouk.nok for sharing your unbelievable experiences on everything. @nureza, @faiyazmahmud, @hossainbd, @frostyxd, @mrnightmare89, @sanjeev021 for being a part of my team members. @angelacs and @gillianpearce for being a hot granny playing steemmonsters. @cryptkeeper17, @heyimsnuffles, @freedomshift, @reazuliqbal for staying around and helping me out with the deck and the good games. @danielsaori for your free mav vote to help me support the team members (now I remember that i need to top up my @dustsweeper account too😂😂😂 ) I have many other names to mention, but I think they like to keep playing behind the scene of this amazing team.

All pictures are screenshoted from steemmonsters.com.

Last but not least😊 Thank You @yabapmatt for your wonderful game, quick responds and the delegation 251 SP on this account since August 2018😍

Sort:  

Love to see your enthusiasm and passion for the game still @cicisaja! Also for steem. You are heaven-sent taking care of my delegated accts. Let me know if you ever want to combine any of the accts. You are the boss there!

I will give you the list after distributing all the rewards first @beeyou. It will take times because I will do it manually , hand writing 😂😂 it's really hard to work on spreadsheet throughy phone😊 Thank you for trusting me and supporting me all this time.

You don't need to make a list for my accts! I trust you. Don't go through that trouble.

I meant, if you want to combine several of the accounts into only a couple. So you don't have to play so many accts. I don't mind doing that too.

I'll make the list of which account that I killed... Oh My I love that chasingpennies, peanuts.. even twinkies 😂😂😂 I got it @beeyou 😉 If you have time you can do it, couldn't agree more with you.. why not combine to make it good for silver or even gold tourney? Maybe we should keep 1 for each league😊.

a hot granny playing steemmonsters

Ha, ha, ha. You made my day @cicisaja! 😍 xxx

I couldn't find any words to explain my grateful of having known you on TP @gillianpearce ... I like you so much

Oh my goodness. What a lovely thing to say @cicisaja. I'm honoured! 😍

you're not having fun, it's not obvious. haha Maybe I just think you really are, how assuming I am.haha

Posted using Partiko Android

I wouldn't have loved the painful deck so much if I don't see any fun in it @mrnightmare89 😉 and I won't play many delegated decks if I'm not having fun 😂😂😂 that's the way I maintain the fun😉

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Saya tidak bisa comment 😂, jd saya resteem saja😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Lain kali gak usah resteem... abeih batere juga 😂😂

I really need to level up my summoners I’m getting my ass beat out there lol, still collecting my rewards each day and week 😊 hopefully it will all be worth something eventually

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well.. if you want to rank up and get a longest winning streak😉 you should levelled up the summies @chekohler, then the monsters too. Have you ever tried and won any tourney yet?

I maxed my highland archers and lord arianthus but never know who will summon them on that level 😆😅 my malric is level 4, but the other only level 3. All I need to do is keep playing it to collect as many rewards available for me😊 thank you for stopping by.

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @cicisaja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93