Sort:  

Thanks @mattclarke for sharing.

First thing, Get a GitHub to keep all your content organised. I'm using RPG Maker VX Ace (A version behind) - and I am satirising the entire blockchain as I go.

https://github.com/holoz0r/IsleOfSteem

I've got custom monsters, sprites, NPCs, (modified from the included ones) - and am building a few custom tilesheets as I go.

As @mattclarke said, I'm doing this all live on dlive - and the only thing that is funding this time is donations from the community and the upvotes. It's for fun.

Steem Monsters will be involved, but won't be the main focus of the game like your idea here is. My storyline is more about blockchain affairs, and missing blocks making the world a dangerous, corrupt place. Steem monsters will feature as a part of this "new danger".

I've put development on hold to play the new Tomb Raider game, but once I'm done with that, I'll be back into the swing of things.

Feel free to DM me on discord if you have any questions on how some things should work in RPG Maker, I can provided limited, in kind support. I'm very handy with Photoshop, too - if you need anything there.

I appreciate your thoughts here. MV changed to a javascript engine as opposed to Ruby so there are some differences, but it looks like a lot of people still prefer VX Ace for computer based games. I'm hoping that being able to release it on mobile will make it more accessible since we have a lot of mobile users on the chain. I'll hit you up to talk shop sometime.

If you want to play what I've got out there so far, I'm uploading the latest version to my GitHub. I considered updating to MV for the same reason (mobile accessibility), but I could not justify the price of entry on something that I will not stand to make a commercial gain on at this stage.

Wow I look forward to it,
Does this game work in a steem block chain?

There are a few ways that it could, as of right now it's still very early. We'll have to see if the project gets adopted by Steem Monsters, I'm sure we could figure out how to integrate it.

I think it would be better if you could reward your card through RPG. I will support you

곰돌이가 @ayogom님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.042을 보팅해서 $0.008을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 405번 $6.203을 보팅해서 $6.004을 구했습니다. 추석보너스로 평소보다 $0.025 더 보팅했습니다. 즐거운 추석 연휴 보내세요! @gomdory 곰도뤼~

I'm very excited about this Clay!

I am too! It's a lot of work learning all of this, but it'll be worth it.

Love the idea and that soundtrack you used. Wish you luck in this quest and looking forward to seeing how it will all come out.

What a great project! I will definitely be on the lookout for updates. Sounds like a lot of fun as well as being really good for the platform.
I just discovered the @chibera project. It is an exciting time to be a part of Steemit. I wholeheartedly agree with you that the platform will benefit from the games being added.

Sound like a great idea. Hope my vote helps.

Thanks for the support!

곰돌이가 @glory7님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.024을 보팅해서 $0.006을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 331번 $3.990을 보팅해서 $4.687을 구했습니다. 즐거운 추석 연휴 보내세요! @gomdory 곰도뤼~

Just do it! Make steemmonster an RPG that comes available in all engine and platforms.

I'm going to do my best! :)

This is just really freaking cool man! Love it :)

Thanks! It's a lot to learn and figure out, but I'm going to get it done.

Looks like an awesome game! I would love to beEarth Elemental (676px, 5fps).gif playing that! :-)

Well that guy is going to def be a summon at some point. Currently have finished the custom animations for stone golem and flesh golem. I have a lot to do, but I think the two month estimate is realistic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95