Message to Steemit Inc.: Match the SteemMonsters reward pool dollar for dollar for at least the first month then see what happens...

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)


You might say I have a massive conflict of interest in this thought, because yes I do...I want nothing more than @steemmonsters to succeed and promote similar type of projects in the future and make this the new and organic Github of brilliant ideas like this game. Yes of course I own SteemMonsters cards, and yes I plan on entering contests and seeing how I fair in them. I have no delusions of this affecting me too much really ever because I am a small fish in the scheme of things there, but hope to grow over time with the game as thousands are also in the same situation as me that are involved in the Steemit platform.

I cannot stress enough, that with some significant backing by Steemit Inc there can be a consolidation, a coalition between @steemmonsters and Steem Inc that could create a fever pitch of excitement with advertising among those already loyal to your brands and making it an aspiration or goal of many others to join in to find ways of garnering their stake in the project. The co-creators of the SM game @yabapmatt and @aggroed have remarked the sentiment that they would like to have a prize or prize pool that is newsworthy creating buzz inside and outside of the tight-knit Steemit universe. This of course accomplishes scores of great things at once and the beneficiaries are potentially all of those from the tiniest of game player that could get a tiny award from @steemmonsters doubled (or potentially more if Steem Inc really kicked up the multiple), to the stalwart winner of a tournament or a specialized game say for example "gold only" tournament should they happen in the coming weeks? Having a prize pool in a grand style of say, $5,000 to the winner, etc. also promotes the ability to pay deeper into the tournament finishers allowing the monsters reward pool to be worthwhile and not having to think that say for example, "A dollar isn't much of a payout, it doesn't buy a booster pack?" But if that is doubled then for the previous run of alphas $2 would definitely buy a booster pack.

I would urge @ned and all of those that are closely linked to the corporation to take a very, very long and legitimate look at this concept and it would be compelling to me to hear the the reasons (in opposition) to such a mathematically insignificant amount (of say $1,000 prize pool hypothetically to match weekly when the games do start) to double that from the massive coffers of Steemit Inc that has supported vigorously and quite successfully other great projects within the platform as well. I be stunned to hear counter-arguments to how SM is possibly even more is not an instant injection of capital and interest in the overall Steemit economy plus incentivizing those that have fed the 500 ton monster in the room taking up a lot of space at Steemit Inc rent free at the in the minds of the centralized planners of the platform at the moment.

Sort:  

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, cryptkeeper17.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

I disagree.
If this happens Steemit, inc would be picking winners for the whole blockchain, if steemmonsters is the winner then let them do it.

Good point, thanks for the input. I respectfully disagree and most of the time I would virtually always agree with the basis of your point. I don't like centralized entities making those decisions either. Well, at some point a centralized entity stops being one when they distribute their wealth/invest in the most promising venture to improve the individual/group perceived desired results. To make a long story short sitting on a giant pile of money right now with a massively dynamic open sourced idea like this one is an opportunity wasted and leads me to wonder how much more of an urgent situation needs to develop to use it, or if nothing else retire it from the available supply altogether. Right now these resources have certainly done one thing, absolutely nothing for the average user of Steemit to drum any kind of additional interest. Usually I could not agree more, but this central holding is a mandated long position for the cryptocurrency and could possibly boost greatly the exposure and fortunes of those involved in steemit. In a more contemporary 100% pure market based ideal that I think you and I would agree with quite a bit there is no Steem Inc and the millions of steem tokens are held by the users rather than already having a mandated long for the community rather than being able to be exchanged openly in a legitimate market setting. Either retire the steem or do something with it, the specter of more power downs by insiders certainly helps no one that wishes to create value over the long term here. Thanks again for the response, I love it when people bring compelling counter-arguments like this one!

very good points on improvement of steemit ecosystem.

I agree with you here @cryptkeeper17. What do they have to lose and what do they have to gain? Sometimes making it simple is the best way to come to the right conclusion. In this case, I think it is very clear. With any research by actually talking to the users, they would come to the same conclusion.

First, I would say that if they picked a winner for all of the blockchain, they WISH they had that kinda power. Second, I would say that if they have that ability, then why NOT use it to speed the appeal to the masses and enhance the adoption rate? Third, Steemit, Inc picks many winners by funding many projects like Dtube, Dlive, and Utopian with delegations. What is the difference? Isn't this just another application that is trying to bring people to the Steem blockchain???

I think all you people worried about adoption rate just want to dump if the price goes up.
Also this is only a conversation because the price is down. Let’s be honest if price was up around $2 no one would care about any of this.

2nd steemmonsters is still not an application as of today it is still jsut vaporware. They are selling art to shills.

Until they deliver a functioning game with repeat playability they are not an application.

And a lot of people pumping it just want the card values to increase so they can dump them. This is not different at this point the a pump and dump.
Time will tell.

Also you sound very anti-whale and steemit inc
The issue is your a late adopter and you want others to grow the price so you can sell.

Time will yes that is for certain.

You held your composure better than me... Well done sir! :P

Exactly time will tell. I hope I am wrong but as right now the jury is still out.
Good luck.

I have rescinded my comment so that I am not negative towards a steemit user that has a different opinion than me. If anyone wants to see a copy of my comment, I have saved it. I apologize to anyone including @simplegame for my comment that painted him in a negative light.

Wow your response was straight hate.

Your clueless.

Your a steemmonsters shill

I have rescinded my comment and I apologize for giving you anything other than a positive reply. I hope you have a wonderful day and that all of your Steemit adventures are both enjoyable and profitable!

I disagree.
If this happens Steemit, inc would be picking winners for the whole blockchain, if steemmonsters is the winner then let them do it.

your words match the guy above. I thought I would let you know in case you get accused of copying him.

I would be in the disagree camp also, but then i remembered that stinc (or at least its whale members) already does delegate to promising projects. I see nothing wrong with that since its clearly done to help prop up promising projects and can be taken back at any time.

I see them support other initiatives to bring people to the conclusion that steem is the crypto they should choose. Specifically, they back Dtube, Dlive, and other projects like Utopian; why not support something that could appeal to the masses? Frankly they don't seem to think about appealing to anyone other than a small group of techies that understand forks and hives... I hope they don't squander this opportunity because with a little backing, Steem Monsters could become viral in the real world. Wake up Steemit Inc... Open your eyes once and see what the masses seem to crave!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99