You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Converting Alpha Cards to Beta!

At some point there has to be a competitive cut off for people and their shortcomings. If we are going to cater to the slowest people to get acclimated to this blockchain game it will never go anywhere. All of this time painstakingly watching the market and figuring out potential advantages and risks that can be taken and rewards for upside seem to go up in dust because some people are too freaking dumb to figure out which card they are buying? I know @steemmonsters cannot necessarily take such a hard line with complaints but that is mine and a lot of other people on here that have wasted a great deal of time and money if alpha and beta cards are going to be converted or conjoined willy nilly like that. I share everyone's desire to see populations move downward but that is also why there is a market, and now people aren't getting what they want for their cards so we are going to screw over everyone who has a freaking clue of what they are doing to pacify the less informed? What next, "Summoners are hard to accumulate so people will think they need to be eliminated from the game?" Sounds harsh but that would be fairly comparable to intermingling these cards after announcing they would be segregated among each other. Here's a suggestion, click on the card or go to peak-monsters sell the card you don't want and buy the one you do. Just saying it's very dangerous bowing down to the least knowledgeable people here and having "do-overs" like this, eventually you are going to have a revolutionary game design turn into Chutes and Ladders really soon.

Sort:  

We get tons of complaints and feedback that we don't act on if we don't feel it's in the best interest of the overall game. In this particular case, as we noted at the start of the post, we had initially wanted alpha and beta cards to be able to be combined in some way that made sense, so this is following our initial plan.

Lastly, you say:

so we are going to screw over everyone who has a freaking clue of what they are doing

Can you explain how this screws anyone over in any way?

I apologize my tone is hard to convey at times over a message board. I am not overly upset by this, I also think that the best interest of the game has been a home run how the development has gone so far, I surely cannot question that it has truly been great. My only concern (maybe put in a better way) is that this is a possibly a heavy outlier of a move in the long run that is all. Having something like this change in this way on the fly is a concern of mine, but of course I know it's done with a forward plan in mind and I am confident it's being done for the right reasons. I am only one guy who tends to think that this may not be the best move going forward but I am also not developing the game and knowing everything going forward. It just caught me off guard, again being just one person if you see it as a benefit going forward in the future development of things, lol. The 'screw over' portion was that I personally was reading intent and the fundamentals of the cards going forward and crafted a strategy from that how I perceived it based on how it was originally crafted. The choice of wording I put above may not have been exactly the point I was trying to get across I was just concerned that people who didn't like their position in relation to alphas and betas that they are holding are simply calling for a fundamental reset as a holder of the cards rather than letting the market sort them out. I am not at all concerned on the intention of the change as it means very well and I appreciate the response, again just being one guy that is just my opinion. Lol, I will be a little more careful next time not to have "hot takes and sausage" so early in the morning. Thanks again for the response and this in no way changes my position in the game going forward I will continue of course to be as a big a supporter in the game of course. Best of luck, keep up the great work, and thanks again for the feedback.

I hear ya man. I will be selling all of my cards here shortly after I give my friends first dibs on them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82