[50 Steem Monsters Packs up for Grabs] An Introduction to @crypto.charity, an Initiative to Help Venezuelans Combat Hyper-Inflation

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! I'm not sure if you've been aware, but I've been quite active in trying to help Venezuelans combat the economic disaster they have been facing due to the hyper inflation of their country. Their currency is now worth roughly 1/20000 what it used to be, that's a decrease more than our famous biittCOONNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEECT.

This has made it incredibly hard for them to be able to afford basic necessities, such as food, medicine and clothing. However, with our help we can literally change people's lives for as little as 2 Steem, as that's approximately how much they make in a month.

This is why in terms of charity efficiency, I feel like helping them is by far the greatest money:impact ratio. I will do my best to effectively distribute the funds I raise from all charity related initiatives!

SORRY FOR THE CLICKBAITY TITLE HAHA

Sadly, I don't think this post would garner much attention without it.

My First Initiative

I am giving away 50 Steem Monsters packs (worth $100USD) over 2 contests and 1 raffle. You can read more about it here.

The Raffle (25 packs to be given out)

This is what I wanted to talk about most today! The pack will provide liquid Steem for me, which will be redistributed to Venezuelans in need of help. To be honest, I don't know that many over Steemit, only around 3 of whom I know well. However, I'll endeavour to raise awareness for both participants in the raffle AND Venezuelans who need help who have no found me yet.

If you know someone who needs monetary aid, please feel free to leave a comment, or refer them to me :)

How to Enter

  1. Send 0.1 Steem or 0.14 SBD PER TICKET to @crypto.charity (all funds sent to this account will be used for charity)
  2. Include in the memo how many tickets you wish to buy
  3. You may purchase tickets more than once, and you may purchase more than one at a time!

The Prizes

  • First: 12 packs
  • Second: 6 packs
  • Third: 4 packs
  • Fourth: 2 packs
  • Fifth: 1 pack
Sort:  

¡Omg! Such a good idea, Literally, living here feels like hell...
i haven't bought clothes since 2016... i can barely afford food, not decent food, just cheese, sometimes eggs, no meat of course, rice and "lentejas" (don't know the word to it) i register to steemit triying to increase my incomes... i'll send the steem for the register! thanks!

You do not need to send Steem to register! Just tell me about your situation, perhaps write an article with some pictures of your daily life, situation and family and I'll add you as a recipient so you'll receive some Steem once the raffle is over!

he is literally describing the current situation of the average Venezuelan and that is very sad

well... i could try! how could i sent you the info?

Lentejas are called lentils my friend
(When i was little i called them frijolitos jaja)

You got a 28.23% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @cryptoeater!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

O la India ti wa ni Sorö nipa o, kosi iranwo wa le Anfani Mo ro pe O corrió ganado ti o ba ti mueren ninu Awon ti wa ti o ga dola oṣuwọn posi, ki o si Mo ro pe Oh vosotros ki O wa o kan Awon didaba sE ati ohun ti o ti wa ni se, ki Mo ro pe ti o ba Tika owo Ojo yoo jE ki Mo ro Re ojuami ekareta Mo Si GBA Pelu nyin, ṣugbọn ti O Y E ohunkohun TI ganó yoo ko Dagba lẹẹkansi, Ti o Ni ohunkohun ti o le wa ni PO o ni ipin ti ti Ronu Lati ro ohun ti o Akoko ti te Awon isura oja Nitori ti Awon ise ori Tika ati iranwo wa dola yoo Mín soke Nitori Awon dola owo ilosoke, ki o si un yoo ni anfaani , ro mo ki limpie IGI dola Awon Re iranlọwọ Fe ki O mo wa gan Dun Oh, ati ki o Dun Lati Gbo pe ti o wa ni fa corrió Awon ni corrieron Awon esin enia ti, ti sugbon wa N se o

Great idea, maybe it would be good to change the last tag to #venezuela or something spanish-specific?

Amigos me alegra mucho la solidaridad a nivel mundial que estan teniendo con nosotros los Venezolanos. No es fácil sobre llevar ésta situación pero con la ayuda de ustedes estoy seguro que saldremos adelante. Que Dios les bendiga.

Hello, regards, friend. Here is the report I made, risking my own life. I did the best I could using the tools I have. I hope you understand, I translated it into English so you can understand it. It is a sample of the dramatic situation of the area where I live.

My daily life - I visited a dangerous neightborhood


Are you on discord? How would one contact you if need be? Let me know when you can please

Hi! I am on Discord, my username is cryptoeater#5209

Hello, my friend, I'll add you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95