How Much Can You Expect to Earn From Daily Quests?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hey guys! Ever wondered statistically how much you're expected to earn from daily quests? Well I'll give you the answer up front right now!

  • 1 card: $0.15
  • 5 cards: $0.76
  • 10 cards: $1.52
  • 15 cards: $2.29
  • 20 cards: $3.05

Assumptions:

  • You can sell your reward card at lowest market BCX
  • Reward cards drop rates are the same as pack drop rates
  • Reward cards do not have the 1 rare in every 5 cards bonus that packs do

Calculations

I'll post the in-depth calculations tomorrow! I've had a busy day today and need a bit of a rest :)
Here's the Excel sheet I created to calculate this for those who are interested!
image.png

Sort:  

Thanks. I’ve been wondering what the quests were worth.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad I could help, if you have any other questions or curiosities feel free to ask!

Hi @cryptoeater
Can you share that Excel sheet?
What exactly is Steem Price in it?
What is Steem in it?
Basically I would like to see all calculation that stands behind total, price, surcharge, steem price and steem.

I would also like to check the values by myself. @cryptoeater could you share that sheet via google docs? or give us a download link?

Thanks for nice game in tournament btw.

Summoners are not a rarity.

That rarity you ascribed to them should be ascribed to rares. Which brings the value down some.

P.S. Every new reward card has its price inflated for about 2-3 days, so including them now that they comprise a pretty big portion of the pool gives a very inflated picture.

I was wondering why I only get 1 card sometimes!

I wasn't aware the rewards varied!

Posted using Partiko Android

The amount of cards you receive depends on what rank you are!
Bronze/novice receive 1 per day, silver rank receives 5 per day, then you receive 5 more per day for each league you rank up, up to a maximum of 20 per day for champion league.

I didn't see that in the FAQs!

Thanks. Just went up to gold yesterday and got 10 so cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I'm diamond ranked but I'm definitely not making $2.29 per Quest.

I've got a whole crap ton of Rusty Androids though.

There's a difference between median and expected value. The median quest reward is very low (I haven't done the calculations), but the expected value (mean) is quite high due to the golden legends skewing the data.

As a newbie to #steemmonsters, I'm just glad whenever I get a new card, not really concerned with what they're worth or selling them just yet! But interesting info, thanks for sharing :) It's good to know!

? This is very odd to me.
The gold foils must be skewing the values. The daily value is nowhere near that. Maybe on a consistent player over a extremely long time, but over the time of 1 season it doesnt come close to those values.

You're correct, the gold legends were skewing the data quite hard.
Once the new cards have all come out and the market settles, I plan on doing a series of these every few days to reflect the new expected return on playing!

This is wonderful to see it quantified but now I am concern how being a higher level benefits more enabled players rather than those who probably need it the most. However, having bots out there farming doesn’t help the developers really balance it whichbis unfortunate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I guess it comes down to the more you invest, the higher your return!
I'll also be doing some analysis on ROI in my next post or the post after that :)

This post was upvoted by SteeveBot!

SteeveBot regularly upvotes stories that are appreciated by the community around Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01