Are you ready!?!?



It's been long enough! I know I'm not the only one who has been ready for this day to come for what seems like an eternity. Honestly though, it hasn't really been that long. There has been a considerable amount of work done and the game has progressed fantastically so far! As you might already know, the game itself has a long way to go still, there will be new items, a variety of different styles of play and many more potential features to come. Since this is still technically a beta version of the game, you should expect to see some changes made to the way things look and work.

The game we play tomorrow might be a lot different from the way the same game is set up a week later, and so on. Keep in mind that you should expect to see some of your cards have had their stats changed, as it is necessary to make the game fair and balanced. Though you might not view this as a good thing, it truly is, once you consider the alternative which I spoke about in my last post. To quickly recap, what I was talking about was OP cards and how over-powered teams can affect the value of all the other cards, and that the testnet is being used to prevent this from happening. Hence, all of your cards will not be exactly the same as they were when you bought them.

Don't worry! the whole point of this is to make sure that each and every card can somehow be useful at some point in the game. Obviously, you wouldn't want to have cards that you never used, right? I know I wouldn't. This way, you will be able to fully utilize your collection of Steem Monsters instead of using the same team over and over and over again, like what has happened in other games with similar features.

If you're not already catching my drift, what I am getting at is that you shouldn't buy or sell any cards just based off of the results of a few matches. It is best to keep a variety of cards, depending on the style of game being played or the rules set for each particular match, you could end up losing out if you only decided to keep a bunch of cards from one particular splinter. just as an example, there could be tournaments where only Red and Black splinters are allowed in, so if you only have a bunch of blue or green cards or whatever the case is, you would simply miss out on an opportunity.

Looking forward to seeing you all on the battlefield tomorrow! If you aren't already a part of the Steem Monsters community on Discord, I invite you to come and join the fun! Make yourself at home, strike up a conversation, maybe find some good deals on off-market cards! See you there!

Your favorite human.

Did you upvote and resteem this post? If so, let me know in the comments and I'll send you a free Steem Monster as a thank you! :)

Sort:  

Do you happen to know how you can get a fair match with all the different levels?

  • I'm wanting to play water element tomorrow, so I maxxed out as far as I could with them. Arlic is Level 2, My commons are Level 3, Rare and Epic Level 2 and Legendary is Level 1.

How will I get to match up with similar levels of monsters?

  • I wouldn't want to play someone with Level 10 maxxed out monsters...
    • Is it ased off the level of summoner?

TIA if you can give me some insight. :D

I'm not exactly sure how all that is going to work tomorrow, but I can tell you with 100% certainty that @yabapmatt has already planned for that and will do whatever necessary to avoid it.

Agree. There will be some with level 1 everything. They will make sure everyone can enjoy the game.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope to battle with you in near future @crystalhuman :)

Too late for me. I sold allmost all the other cards so I could have one (almost) maxed out team (water team).

It is best to keep a variety of cards, depending on the style of game being played or the rules set for each particular match, you could end up losing out if you only decided to keep a bunch of cards from one particular splinter.

Well, you can always swap back and forth with friends I suppose :) There should also be the option to rent cards at some point, whether it's through the Steem Monsters website or through some other third party, I think there should be some more options for ya.

Is the rent option confirmed?

I believe it has been, but officially it won't be happening right away. I am hoping @jarvie and @asgarth can swing something in the way of making delegation a possibility for SM.

It really will be best if it's added to the protocol and then @peakmonsters can handle the UI.

Looking very forward to it :)

Congratulations @crystalhuman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97