Sort:  

Nice! I like this a lot haha I didn't even realize your song was also 'the silvershield knight' related! I promise I didn't try to copy you, my song just felt very Knight-esque lol.

-edit, renamed mine, but the link is the same. Went with Defender of Truth instead.

Hey, that shows that those of us at Steemit and Steem Monsters are on the same wavelength. Success for you!

hehe that's a good way to look at it! good luck to you too!

i tried listening to it... it hurt my earsa....

should be a new magic attack.....
Sonic beating!
The constant
ant ant ant aaaaaa
ant ant ant aaaaaa
ant ant ant aaaaaa
sound of a 1986 pc speaker sound genereator in the background is disconcerting and terrible...

YES I DID LISTEN TO IT....YOU SHOULD STOP NOW....

I think it's BS that you down voted a professional, who was on the Airwaves in a major market for 6 years, who chose hits!!! taking his voice away...

I would listen to Justin's suggestions over any of you people....

He actually listened to you and told you exactly what you needed to fix it!

remove:
The bad repetitive beat.
Replace the tin sounding old music generator.

He did not tell you to stop making music...
It was to Stop the invessant repition and bad sound you were using....
And after listening to it for 20 seconds...I agree with him...
Just what you need to improve!

Down-voting was wrong! Because it has financial consequences,
And it is blatantly unfair!

I urge the down voter to reverse their vote...

And I have upvoted it!

lol first off, he wasn't being productive with his comment. Telling someone to give up is about as far from that as possible. Secondly, he commented on the wrong song. Thirdly, there is no "old music generator", the song is literally supposed to sound like an 8bit game, which requires limiting yourself to goofy, "old" sounds. As for repetition , it is sort of an important part of old video game tunes. Now if you'd read the original post, you'd learn that in fact it isn't repeating, it changes keys 4 times which was the intent of the songwriting exercise. Same riff different keys.

So yeah, not surprised @steemmonsters downvoted that. Now, your comment probably wouldn't be downvoted, since you were respectful and reasonable. Honestly, I don't really care either way, this is hardly a big deal to me, but since we are having the discussion, I figured it's important to point this out. Anyway, hope you have a nice evening.

Thank you for your comment, sir. I
I'll take that into account. Stop? I don't think so. To criticize is easy, to do, difficult.

Yeah if you stopped every time someone didn't like your music you would never get anywhere. Always keep writing and sharing it!

I'm pretty sure this dude commented on the wrong song. I kept thinking about it like "@digitalopus's song doesn't sound like a 1986 PC".... he meant my song lol.

Hahaha. Mysteries of life my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65