You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Development Update on my Steem Monsters Bot

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I am always amazed by such things. I mean, bots who are intelligence. IA is an intriguing domain, and I find it very important to explore, better and deepen their understanding. They can do tasks of crucial importance like in the medical domain, or task of crucial entertainment, like the one you're doing, but either case, the importance is great!

Sort:  

I certainly agree with you on that, the importance of artificial intelligence is not to be underestimated. I don't think the majority has actually grasped what the advances in machine learning and reinforcement learning over the last couple of years actually mean for humankind as a whole. It's not just a bot that is capable of beating a human at go or chess, or solving a rubrics cube the most efficient way. Those are toy problems, these advances work for all kinds of planning and classification tasks. Improving the efficiency of power plants, search and rescue robots, medical screening etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66