Introducing the steem monster explorer

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

SteemMonsters is the current hot thing at STEEM blockchain. It's a board game where every action is recorded on the blockchain - even though there are not many actions at the moment. But I can call it as a success since it's raised lots of attention and gamers. (and SBDs..)

Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 8.29.02 PM.png

After @berniesanders' call I have started studying the game. Since there is not much info given yet, I had to investigate these custom JSON transactions and reverse-engineer the website to learn the structure.

With a little bit coding, I index all custom JSON operations of @steemmonsters account to my private MongoDB instance. I also store a card mapping between card universal unique identifiers and their details. (Backed by Redis.) After being capable of storing and syncing these data in a database, exposing it via a web interface was an easy task.

Steem Monster Explorer

Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 8.29.55 PM.png

See at monsters.steeminator.com

It's not a complete web application yet, but you can:

  • view cards of accounts
  • view game activity of accounts ( generate_packs, generate_starter_pack, gifting, card combining, etc.)
  • view latest transactions signed by @steemmonsters

I have a couple of features in my mind for the next iterations. They're mostly about stats about the game. (Who spend the most, who has the full set, how many cards issued so far, etc.) If you plan to use the app, want to see a feature, shoot in the comments and I can see what can I do.

GL, HF.

Notes

  • This site is not related to official @steemmonsters team. All the data is gathered from the blockchain.
  • @blervin developed a similar app. See here.
Sort:  

Good job!

Awesome work, thanks for the mention!

I've been working on pushing the custom_json operations to MySQL and will have that together shortly. Hit me up on steem.chat or Discord (blervin#9759) if you wanna colloborate on anything.

It's looking great! Good job. One bug report though: it seems like the number of rare cards might actually be showing the number of epic cards instead.

steemmonsterexplorer.jpg

As you can see, I have a lot more than 1 Rare, but I do only have 1 Epic.

Thanks for the report. It seems they have changed the rarity labels, I will also update today.

Nice! I like the fact that you can check your transaction history with this explorer.

The NERD in me is loving this!!!

hello there!!!
i love video games and i am excited about this game.
good luck!!!!
have a great day!!!

Good job, excellent, THANKS for sharing!

Awesome! You can see some trading I was doing earlier :D

@emrebeyler just found this link on google search tried the link to the Explorer but not working? Down or exited project?

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85