My first Splinterlands tournament - Thoughts on tournaments

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Steemmonsters tournaments

Is this thing new? I hadn't even noticed the tournaments tab before... Well I did, but it didn't seem to have a whole list of upcoming tournaments attached. Or have I really not been paying atention at all! Doesn't matter right now.

What does matter is how excited I am that I get to play with my crappy cards on this monster tournament. Free entry, rewards up to the 16th placement from the sum of 30 STEEM!? Count me in! It's only for alpha card holders, but luckily I do have enough of these from the fire splinter.

Becoming a tournament host is one hell of a cool way to attract attention from the steemmonsters gaming community. It could be a one time celebration thing which would certainly turn the eyes of a few new followers into your direction.

Event alternatives

But are officially hosted matches necessary? Yes, they are really good to have, but you could fire up an event by just having players manually challenge each other then check their profiles and replays afterwards.

I am very likely going to do this on and off for @makemoneygaming, specially since I want to be able to host something for as few as two or four players. 2 steem is too much for me if I'd do it all day long, if you catch my drift... Wait... No... Nevermind.

A little something

Seriously though, how about friendly duels with a little prize behind it? I'm certainly going to use the official tournament option when hosting for a lot of players, but frequent inhouse single matches with a prize for both winner and loser would be very healthy. Quick and easy!

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Joys from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97