My first Steemmonster fights....

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Isaria'sMusicCuration1 (9).png

Yesterday I was given access to the test server of our little Steemmonsters.

I was excited to have my first fights and quickly threw together a team of monsters and started to look for an worthy opponent.

My first battle went well.

1 Battle 1 Victory

I did not know this would be my last victory for quite a while.

My team got beat up over and over again so I thought it would maybe be a good idea to get to know the abilites.

Yes...maybe I should have done that earlier....

I actually planned to play black like my soul but after trying and testing I became more a fan of white like my butt.

Blue and green I could hardly make work at all and kept loosing if I tried. I have the feeling the abilties of their summoners are a bit too weak.

It is kind of fun to test around and as I kept playing a lot against @monsterworld to make a deck which beats his.

Sadly it kept loosing to almost any other deck....

If there should develop something like a metadeck and you will play a counter to this and this deck becomes popular so others will develop a counter to this and so on....could be fun.

I also raged a lot I have to say...

When your monster misses its hit or retaliate does not go off...very offputting.

Overall it seems to develop into a nice little fun game and I am looking forward for more

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I would have liked to see your victory and defeats in a video and see how the game works.

If you have good cards and you lost several times in my case, I would only lose and lose every time I played. 🤣

I will make one :-)

OK, I wait her 😊

Haha glad you like testing out against my @monsterworld deck... i've been testing a few solid teams and hoping to find teams that beat it so i can make some videos.

your peacful giant drove me mad

Haha and now they've balanced the fighting ... so we'll see less peaceful giant I think.

seems good. it seemed kind of cheesy but very effective. could just beat it with a thorns and retaliate in the back which was useless against other decks.

will play again later this day.

I think we seriously need some directions on the card stats and what does well vs what etc know of any training like this so far?

Ah can't wait to start going head to head going to be fun!

I am still figuring stuff out as well

There are obvious counters like magic reflect against magic for example.

We shall see what kind of teams people come up with when more will join.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Winning it in style great way to start the winning streak time to keep battling ;) all the best

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77